Exo disadvantages

Comments

• SwiftspearSwiftspear Custim tital Join Date: 2003-10-29 Member: 22097Members
    <!--quoteo(post=2028594:date=Nov 19 2012, 04:19 AM:name=Savant)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Savant @ Nov 19 2012, 04:19 AM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=2028594"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->A good player can deal with this without too much troubleSorry charlie, just not true. I had a game tonight where I rolled in with my SOLO Onos, and took on two EXOs. The dual mini EXO had never had a chance to get guns spun up since it's all tight spaces. I killed him, despite him unloading both guns. He was dead before he could reload. Then I finished off the other EXO, which was a single mini. Oh and an LMG marine that came in to try and help. I'm no pro either. I'm an 'average' player.<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->the one game you had is evidence of absolutely nothing, and does absolutely zero to midigate my point of "A good player". I really don't care that you killed a half AFK dual exo as an onos in a game. A good player would be better about not getting into that position, about working together with the other exo, about knowing how far he/she can safely push forward. Spin up is a disadvantage that can be exploited, but it's also a factor that can be midigated as well. It's possible to prespin your barrels, it's possible to time out cool downs, most exo's don't even do those 2 basic things, let alone actually being in an intellegent position when the combat is started. Simply put, you didn't fight "good" exos.