ExtraEntitiesMod

Comments

• MuzzzyMuzzzy Join Date: 2005-07-20 Member: 56360Members
    <!--quoteo(post=2018534:date=Nov 10 2012, 12:54 PM:name=Kurrine)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Kurrine @ Nov 10 2012, 12:54 PM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=2018534"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec--><!--coloro:#aadd00--><span style="color:#aadd00"><!--/coloro-->True, I'm hoping that would be the easier part at least.
    Edit:Edit(terrible structure): How hard would you say it'd be to trigger an object just sitting in front of and below or above just sliding up (or down) over the vent as a quick solution in the meantime?<!--colorc--></span><!--/colorc--><!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

We would probably need brushed-based entities(like HL1 had) for what you speak of. Me thinks it would need to be coded by UWE into the editor, but I'm a noob who doesn't know where to start.
  • Kouji_SanKouji_San Sr. Hινε Uρкεερεг - EUPT Deputy The Netherlands Join Date: 2003-05-13 Member: 16271Members, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue
    edited November 2012
    Don't think you can move he faces/geometry like that :/ Or maybe it is possible who know :P
  • DghelneshiDghelneshi Aims to surpass Fana in post edits. Join Date: 2011-11-01 Member: 130634Members, Squad Five Blue, Reinforced - Shadow
    Afaik it's not possible to change level geometry while the game runs with the current engine.
  • JimWestJimWest Join Date: 2010-01-03 Member: 69865Members, Reinforced - Silver
    Well no need for moving geometry, I can just create a small door that will be triggered via a new "weldspot" entity.
  • KurrineKurrine Join Date: 2010-07-03 Member: 72235Members
    edited November 2012