Where is XBox Version Now?

MyrmMyrm Sweden Join Date: 2015-08-16 Member: 207210Members
Hi.

I have been playing SN on pc for a couple of years now. Today I am taking delivery of an XBox One X. Whilst I know that SN has not been specificaily enhanced for the XB1X capabilities, can somebody tell me where the XBox version is with updates, compared to the PC version? Is the XB version behind or at the same update as PC?

Thank you.

Comments

• SnailsAttackSnailsAttack Join Date: 2017-02-09 Member: 227749Members
    I believe it's currently on the same update. Definitely no longer as far behind as it was a few months ago, haha.
  • MyrmMyrm Sweden Join Date: 2015-08-16 Member: 207210Members
    I believe it's currently on the same update. Definitely no longer as far behind as it was a few months ago, haha.

Cool, thanks Snails. Once the console arrives and is set up I’ll head over to FD and purchase it.
    edited January 2018
    KK, I have XBox 1X, and have purchased, downloaded and installed SN.

Hmmm... I am playing on an XB1X, on a 55” 4K HDTV ... I expected the graphics and performance to be better than this. Perhaps I was spoiled by the quality of the PC version, but this XB version is awful in comparison. I am in the safe shallows and the smoothness of game sometimes lags for a brief half-second, just as the PC version used to. The image is not as sharp as the PC version and the quality of the anti-aliasing is pretty poor, no matter what option I use.

Oh well, it’s still in development I guess, so hopefully it will improve.
  • DRxShockzDRxShockz US Join Date: 2015-08-07 Member: 206879Members
    Will there be a Xbox one x enhancement update in the future?
    DRxShockz wrote: »
    Will there be a Xbox one x enhancement update in the future?

Yes I would like to see this game use the full potential of the XB1X on a 4K TV :)
  • Racer1Racer1 Join Date: 2002-11-22 Member: 9615Members