[bug] A small list [57139]

MaalterommMaalteromm Brasil Join Date: 2017-09-22 Member: 233183Members
edited December 2017 in Subnautica Bug Reporting
Firstly let me apologize on not making a proper topic for each one, with descriptive titles.
Also excuse me if any of these was posted before, I didn't check the bug section.
I'm just feeling too lazy, sorry!

Subnautica Version - 57139 (but it might had changed, as there were 4-6 patches since I started playing)

-- BUG #1 - Clipping through the terrain and see-through textures.
First time it happened I was gliding around the alien research facility in the LR. It was only transparent textures this time, happened when I clinged to a corner in the wall to get away from a warper. I could see the funny fish inside.
The second time I was on the alien facility inside the volcano. I was walking down a ramp inside the PRAWN when I clipped through the floor and got stuck inside the wall, which had transparent textures (I'm attaching a screenshot). Then I saw there was a little robot stuck with me and decided to bully it with my drill. There was an animation on the likes of a warper phasing me and I was teleported outside, unable to swim. I could walk on lava harmlessly and run around, but I couldn't swim. For all effects it was like I was on land.
It was kinda of a bummer, I was exploring for eons and had to reload.
Reproduction steps - Walk down the ramps on the lava castle while inside a PRAWN and hope you fall through the floor?
Next spoiler is a picture.
ZEuw3m7.jpg

-- BUG #2 - Leave Seamoth on "cancel" button while PDA or "pause" is active with a joystick.
I'm playing on a PS3 joystick emulated as a xbox one on a PC.

Therefore I "pause" (open the menu) with the "start" button and open the Pokédex Designed by Alterra (PDA) with the "select" button.
But I always close those windows with the cancel/back button (the red B on the xbox gamepad).