NS2: Proving Grounds

Comments

• =Mr.P==Mr.P= Join Date: 2012-02-20 Member: 147025Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    Soul_Rider wrote: »
    @=Mr.P= Did you make all the custom textures yourself? I love the textures, but we will need some non quake custom textures in the future, once I have a Concept Artist, your skills could come in handy :)

yes i did the texturs bast on the orginal just made new version like the old one´s so i don`t get trouble with copyrights and add som normal map etc

i am no pro in texture making however the scc grup have some talent people in this
  • Soul_RiderSoul_Rider Mod Bean Join Date: 2004-06-19 Member: 29388Members, Constellation, Squad Five Blue
    OK... Proving Grounds is almost ready for v1.8.0 to be released. For those wondering why the numbering is so high, I reached v1.7.0 of Proving Grounds way back in Oct 2012, a week before NS2 was released. After a long break I am back, so the numbering will continue on from there....

I am going to release over steam, once this has been confirmed as working now. I am on the final release candidate, and I hope everything goes ok.

I will post a log of everything about the game that I can when I release the next version. I really hope to get this out tomorrow if I can get it tested :)
  • Soul_RiderSoul_Rider Mod Bean Join Date: 2004-06-19 Member: 29388Members, Constellation, Squad Five Blue
    edited October 2013
    Proving Grounds is now published on the Steam workshop. Currently there are no servers, but if anyone wants to set one up, that would be great. It should work with Shine Admin too.

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=189616380

Backstory:
    It began with the 1st war.

The threat appeared out of nowhere that fateful halloween evening.  What ensued was a war that ravaged for many years.  Eventually the war petered out, although there were still battles continuing around the universe in sporadic occurences.