Mintman's, I Want A Script That... Thread

16791112

Comments

  • YashYash Join Date: 2004-09-07 Member: 31501Members, Constellation
    Civilian, you win at scripting.

    <!--emo&:)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/smile-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile-fix.gif' /><!--endemo-->
  • CrotalusCrotalus Join Date: 2003-12-02 Member: 23871Members
    I'm looking for a script that allows me to turn
    on and off music with one key, such as Q.

    When first pressed, the script will start the music from
    the "NS/Music" directory. When pressed a second time,
    It will stop the music.
  • a_civiliana_civilian Likes seeing numbers Join Date: 2003-01-08 Member: 12041Members, NS1 Playtester, Playtest Lead
    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->cl_musicdirectory "" //use default
    alias music_on "cl_musicenabled 1; nexttrack; alias music_toggle music_off"
    alias music_off "cl_musicenabled 0; alias music_toggle music_on"
    music_off
    bind q music_toggle<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->
  • blackpiranhablackpiranha Germany Join Date: 2003-03-11 Member: 14375Members, Constellation
    a small menu to change mouse sensitivity and interp would be nice
  • CrotalusCrotalus Join Date: 2003-12-02 Member: 23871Members
  • goldenrodgoldenrod Join Date: 2005-06-08 Member: 53429Members
    I dont know if this has been posted before, but here it goes.

    I want a script that, as a fade, lets me blink, then metabolize asap after the blink and keep metabolizing until I let go of the key. I have already tried to make it myself, but the blink never goes off, only the metabolize.
  • BulletHeadBulletHead Join Date: 2004-07-22 Member: 30049Members
    edited June 2005
    <span style='color:orange'>Bullet, this is not the thread to post this in. Scripting discussions have been many over the past years and all end up locked.</span>
  • 2_of_Eight2_of_Eight Join Date: 2003-08-20 Member: 20016Members
    <!--QuoteBegin-blackpiranha+Jun 12 2005, 09:01 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (blackpiranha @ Jun 12 2005, 09:01 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> a small menu to change mouse sensitivity and interp would be nice <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Use a commandmenu.
    You need commandmenu.txt in your root NS folder. Here is how you structure your menu:
    <!--QuoteBegin--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->
    "1" "Title 1"
    { //this makes the following a submenu of "1"
    "1" "Item 1" "sensitivity 10" //last pair of quotations is the console command executed
    "2" "Item 2" "sensitivity 11"
    "3" "Item 3" "sensitivity 12"
    } //this closes the submenu

    "2" "Title 2"
    { //open up submenu for "2"
    "1" "Thing 1" "ex_interp 0.01"
    "2" "Thing 2" "ex_interp 0.05"
    "3" "Thing 3" "ex_interp 0.1"
    } //closes this submenu

    "3" "Title 3"
    {
    "1" "Menu 1"
    { //you can have more submenus nested"
    "1" "Command 1" "exit"
    "2" "Command 2" "quit"
    }
    "2" "Menu 2"
    {
    "1" "Command 3" "record demo x"
    "2" "Command 4" "stop"
    }
    }
    <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    Modify that to suit you. I just wrote random stuff, just to show how the commandmenu works.
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver
    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->alias +bmeta "slot2; wait; +attack; wait; wait; wait; -attack; slot3; +attack"
    alias -bmeta "-attack"
    bind "x" "+bmeta"<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    There ya go goldenrod. Not tested, but it should work.
  • digzdigz be still, maggot Join Date: 2002-05-07 Member: 588Members, NS1 Playtester, Forum Moderators, Constellation
    2 of 8, how does that command menu work?
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver
    Ever tried that horrible "/menu" on 50 level co servers? Thats a commandmenu.
  • CrotalusCrotalus Join Date: 2003-12-02 Member: 23871Members
    edited June 2005
    Ok, that music on/off script works fine,
    it turns on music, but the second key
    press doesn't stop it.

    What is the command that stops the
    music from playing althogether?
  • goldenrodgoldenrod Join Date: 2005-06-08 Member: 53429Members
    <!--QuoteBegin-ReK+Jun 16 2005, 03:37 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (ReK @ Jun 16 2005, 03:37 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->alias +bmeta "slot2; wait; +attack; wait; wait; wait; -attack; slot3; +attack"
    alias -bmeta "-attack"
    bind "x" "+bmeta"<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    There ya go goldenrod. Not tested, but it should work. <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Thats the one that I tried before I posted here. It doesn't work..should i try adding more waits in-between commands?
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver
    What's your average fps? Weapon switches shouldn't take more than one or two waits.

    What does happen when you use it?

    And make sure you're not playing on a mp_blockscripts server.
  • a_civiliana_civilian Likes seeing numbers Join Date: 2003-01-08 Member: 12041Members, NS1 Playtester, Playtest Lead
    <!--QuoteBegin-Crotalus+Jun 17 2005, 11:14 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Crotalus @ Jun 17 2005, 11:14 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->Ok, that music on/off script works fine,
    it turns on music, but the second key
    press doesn't stop it.

    What is the command that stops the
    music from playing althogether?<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    cl_musicenabled 0 used to work; I guess something changed in a recent version...

    In any case, I just tested and it seems setting the music volume to 0 takes effect instantly. Try this:<!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->cl_musicdirectory "" //use default
    alias music_on "cl_musicenabled 1; cl_musicvolume 155; nexttrack; alias music_toggle music_off"
    alias music_off "cl_musicenabled 0; cl_musicvolume 0; alias music_toggle music_on"
    music_off
    bind q music_toggle<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->Change "cl_musicvolume 155" (in the music_on alias) to your normal setting for music volume.

    ---

    <!--QuoteBegin-ReK+Jun 17 2005, 03:59 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (ReK @ Jun 17 2005, 03:59 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->Ever tried that horrible "/menu" on 50 level co servers? Thats a commandmenu.<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Actually, no. This is the commandmenu: (activated with +commandmenu if you have a commandmenu.txt defining it)
  • CrotalusCrotalus Join Date: 2003-12-02 Member: 23871Members
    edited June 2005
    WHOA, WHOA!!!
    You mean I can create a "command menu"?
    Do you mind giving me or showing me an example
    of a "commandmenu.txt" or something?
  • a_civiliana_civilian Likes seeing numbers Join Date: 2003-01-08 Member: 12041Members, NS1 Playtester, Playtest Lead
    edited June 2005
    See 2_of_8's post. Also, as another example, here is the default TFC commandmenu.txt (it may be a little outdated as I couldn't find a commandmenu.txt in the TFC steam install):<!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->// Command Menu definition
    //
    // Basic Format:
    // (Bound Key) (Button Text) (Command sent to server)
    //
    // Or you can check for a specific class:
    // (Class) (BoundKey) (Button Text) (Command sent to server)
    // Where (Class) is one of: SCOUT, SNIPER, SOLDIER, DEMOMAN, MEDIC, HWGUY, PYRO, SPY, ENGINEER
    //
    // Or you can check for a specific map: // MAP (MapName) (BoundKey) (Button Text) (Command sent to server)
    // Where (MapName) is the name of the map, without the *.bsp.
    //
    // Or you can check for a specific team:
    // TEAM1 (BoundKey) (Button Text) (Command sent to server)
    // TEAM2 (BoundKey) (Button Text) (Command sent to server)
    // TEAM3, TEAM4 work as well
    //
    // Buttons can also open up submenus, as follows:
    // {
    // "Some More Options",
    // {
    // ...
    // }
    // }
    //
    // Class can be any of the following:
    // SCOUT, SNIPER, SOLDER, DEMOMAN, MEDIC, HWGUY, PYRO, SPY, ENGINEER
    // Buttons prepended with a class name will only be seen if the player
    // is that class.
    //
    // Buttons preceded with "CUSTOM" are handled in special ways. They can only be moved
    // around or deleted.
    //
    //
    // Limitations:
    // Maximum of 40 menus.
    // Maximum of 100 buttons per menu.

    //--------------------------------------------------------
    // Everything below here is editable
    "1" "HELP"
    {
    CUSTOM "1" "SERVER INFO" "!SERVERINFO"
    CUSTOM "2" "CLASS DESCRIPTION" "!CLASSDESC"
    CUSTOM "3" "MAP DESCRIPTION" "!MAPBRIEFING"
    }

    CUSTOM "2" "CHANGE CLASS" "!CHANGECLASS"
    CUSTOM "3" "CHANGE TEAM" "!CHANGETEAM"

    // Here are the rest of the buttons and submenus
    // You can change these safely if you want.
    "4" "TEAM MESSAGE"
    {
    // Map Specific

    //!! dustbowl messages not complete
    MAP dustbowl "1" "MAP DUSTBOWL"
    {
    TEAM1 "1" "'Need spies'" "say_team Need spies for offense"
    TEAM1 "2" "'Guard gren pack'" "say_team Guard the gren pack"

    TEAM2 "1" "'Need spy defense'" "say_team Need more spy defense"
    TEAM2 "2" "'Need more sentries'" "say_team Need more sentries"
    }


    MAP 2fort "1" "MAP 2FORT"
    {
    "1" "'Where is enemy flag?'" "say_team Where is enemy flag?"
    "2" "'Where is our flag?'" "say_team Where is our flag?"
    "3" "'Have Flag'" "say_team I have the flag"
    "4" "'Flag is on bridge'" "say_team Flag is on the BRIDGE"
    "5" "'Flag is in ramp room'" "say_team Flag is in the RAMP ROOM"
    "6" "'Flag is in basement'" "say_team Flag is in the BASEMENT"
    "7" "'Flag is in water'" "say_team Flag is in the WATER"
    "8" "'Flag is in spiral'" "say_team Flag is in the SPIRAL"
    }
    MAP badlands "1" "MAP BADLANDS"
    {
    "1" "'Where is enemy flag?'" "say_team Where is enemy flag?"
    "2" "'Where is our flag?'" "say_team Where is our flag?"
    "3" "'Have Flag'" "say_team I have the flag"
    "4" "'Flag is in enemy base'" "say_team Flag is in ENEMY BASE"
    "5" "'Flag is on bridge'" "say_team Flag is on the BRIDGE"
    "6" "'Flag is in enemy canyon'" "say_team Flag is in ENEMY CANYON"
    "7" "'Flag is in center canyon'" "say_team Flag is in CENTER CANYON"
    "8" "'Flag is in our canyon'" "say_team Flag is in OUR CANYON"
    }
    MAP well "1" "MAP WELL"
    {
    "1" "'Where is enemy flag?'" "say_team Where is enemy flag?"
    "2" "'Where is our flag?'" "say_team Where is our flag?"
    "3" "'Have Flag'" "say_team I have the flag"
    "4" "'Flag is in loft'" "say_team Flag is in the LOFT"
    "5" "'Flag is in lobby'" "say_team Flag is in the LOBBY"
    "6" "'Flag is in water'" "say_team Flag is in the WATER"
    "7" "'Flag is on bridge'" "say_team Flag is on the BRIDGE"
    }
    MAP cz2 "1" "MAP CZ2"
    {
    "1" "'I'm taking flag to..."
    {
    "1" "command point 1'" "say_team Taking Flag to Command Point 1!"
    "2" "command point 2'" "say_team Taking Flag to Command Point 2!"
    "3" "command point 3'" "say_team Taking Flag to Command Point 3!"
    "4" "command point 4'" "say_team Taking Flag to Command Point 4!"
    "5" "command point 5'" "say_team Taking Flag to Command Point 5!"
    }
    "2" "'Need defense at..."
    {
    "1" "command point 1'" "say_team We need defense at Command Point 1!"
    "2" "command point 2'" "say_team We need defense at Command Point 2!"
    "3" "command point 3'" "say_team We need defense at Command Point 3!"
    "4" "command point 4'" "say_team We need defense at Command Point 4!"
    "5" "command point 5'" "say_team We need defense at Command Point 5!"
    }
    }
    MAP rock2 "1" "MAP ROCK2"
    {
    "1" "'Where is key?'" "say_team Where is the key?"
    "2" "'Enemy key in yard'" "say_team The Enemy Key is in the YARD!"
    "3" "'Enemy key in gas chamber'" "say_team The Enemy Key is in the GAS CHAMBER!"
    "4" "'Enemy key in office'" "say_team The Enemy Key is in the WARDEN'S OFFICE!"
    "5" "'Enemy key in library'" "say_team The Enemy Key is in the LIBRARY!"
    "6" "'Our key in yard'" "say_team Our Key is in the YARD!"
    "7" "'Our key in gas chamber'" "say_team Our Key is in the GAS CHAMBER!"
    "8" "'Our key in office'" "say_team Our Key is in the WARDEN'S OFFICE!"
    "9" "'Our key in library'" "say_team Our Key is in the LIBRARY!"
    }
    MAP warpath "1" "MAP WARPATH"
    {
    "1" "'I'm going to..."
    {
    "1" "'command point 1'" "say_team I'm going to Command Point 1!"
    "2" "'command point 2'" "say_team I'm going to Command Point 2!"
    "3" "'command point 3'" "say_team I'm going to Command Point 3!"
    "4" "'command point 4'" "say_team I'm going to Command Point 4!"
    "5" "'command point 5'" "say_team I'm going to Command Point 5!"
    }
    "2" "'need defense at..."
    {
    "1" "'command point 1'" "say_team We need defense at Command Point 1!"
    "2" "'command point 2'" "say_team We need defense at Command Point 2!"
    "3" "'command point 3'" "say_team We need defense at Command Point 3!"
    "4" "'command point 4'" "say_team We need defense at Command Point 4!"
    "5" "'command point 5'" "say_team We need defense at Command Point 5!"
    }
    "3" "'Need tunnel opened!'" "say_team Need a demoman to detpack the enemy tunnel!"
    "4" "'Need tunnel closed!" "say_team Need a demoman to close our tunnel with a detpack!"
    }
    MAP epicenter "1" "MAP EPICENTER"
    {
    "1" "'Where is enemy flag?'" "say_team Where is enemy flag?"
    "2" "'Where is our flag?'" "say_team Where is our flag?"
    "3" "'Have Flag'" "say_team I have the flag"
    "4" "'Our flag is in...'"
    {
    "1" "'our building, 1st floor'" "say_team Flag is in our building, 1st floor"
    "2" "'our building, 2nd floor'" "say_team Flag is in our building, 2nd floor"
    "3" "'enemy building, 1st floor'" "say_team Flag is in enemy building, 1st floor"
    "4" "'enemy building, 2nd floor'" "say_team Flag is in enemy building, 2nd floor"
    "5" "'near APC'" "say_team Flag is near APC"
    }
    "5" "'Enemy flag is in...'"
    {
    "1" "'enemy building, 1st floor'" "say_team Enemy flag in enemy building, 1st floor"
    "2" "'enemy building, 2nd floor'" "say_team Enemy flag in enemy building, 2nd floor"
    "3" "'our building, 1st floor'" "say_team Enemy flag in our building, 1st floor"
    "4" "'our building, 2nd floor'" "say_team Enemy flag in our building, 2nd floor"
    "5" "'near APC'" "say_team Enemy flag is near APC"
    }
    }
    MAP hunted "1" "MAP HUNTED"
    {
    TEAM1 "1" "'Clear ahead?'" "say_team Is the area ahead CLEAR?"
    TEAM1 "2" "'Under attack!'" "say_team I'm under ATTACK!"
    TEAM1 "3" "'I'm Hiding!'" "say_team I'm hiding and waiting for Escort!"
    TEAM1 "4" "'I'm in the Building!'" "say_team I'm in the FIRST BUILDING!"
    TEAM1 "5" "'I'm in the Alley!'" "say_team I'm in the ALLEY!"
    TEAM1 "6" "'I'm in the Ruins!'" "say_team I'm in the RUINS!"
    TEAM1 "7" "'I'm in the Warehouse!'" "say_team I'm in the WAREHOUSE!"
    TEAM1 "8" "'I'm at the Field!'" "say_team I'm at the FIELD! OPEN THE DOORS!"
    TEAM1 "9" "'I'm in the Sewers!'" "say_team I'm in the SEWERS!"

    TEAM2 "1" "'Area ahead CLEAR!'" "say_team Area ahead is CLEAR!"
    TEAM2 "2" "'Area ahead NOT CLEAR!'" "say_team Area ahead is NOT CLEAR!"
    TEAM2 "3" "'Where is the Hunted?'" "say_team Where is the Hunted?"
    TEAM2 "4" "'Hunted in Building!'" "say_team Hunted is in the FIRST BUILDING!"
    TEAM2 "5" "'Hunted in Alley!'" "say_team Hunted is in the ALLEY!"
    TEAM2 "6" "'Hunted in Ruins!'" "say_team Hunted is in the RUINS!"
    TEAM2 "7" "'Hunted in Warehouse!'" "say_team Hunted is in the WAREHOUSE!"
    TEAM2 "8" "'Hunted at the Field!'" "say_team Hunted is at the FIELD!"
    TEAM2 "9" "'Hunted in Sewers!'" "say_team Hunted is in the SEWERS!"

    TEAM3 "1" "'Where is the Hunted?'" "say_team Where is the Hunted?"
    TEAM3 "2" "'Hunted in Building!'" "say_team Hunted is in the FIRST BUILDING!"
    TEAM3 "3" "'Hunted in Alley!'" "say_team Hunted is in the ALLEY!"
    TEAM3 "4" "'Hunted in Ruins!'" "say_team Hunted is in the RUINS!"
    TEAM3 "5" "'Hunted in Warehouse!'" "say_team Hunted is in the WAREHOUSE!"
    TEAM3 "6" "'Hunted at the Field!'" "say_team Hunted is at the FIELD!"
    TEAM3 "7" "'Hunted in Sewers!'" "say_team Hunted is in the SEWERS!"
    }

    "2" "OFFENSE"
    {
    "1" "'Meet at Enemy Entrance'" "say_team Meet at Enemy Entrance"
    "2" "'Engaging Enemy'" "say_team Engaging Enemy"
    "3" "'Need Sentry Taken Down'" "say_team Need Enemy Sentry Taken Down"
    "4" "'Enemy Sentry Down'" "say_team Enemy Sentry Down"
    "5" "'Need assistance'" "say_team Need assistance on Offense"
    }

    "3" "DEFENSE"
    {
    "1" "'Incoming Enemy'" "say_team Incoming Enemy"
    "2" "'Incoming Spy'" "say_team Incoming Spy"
    "3" "'Enemy in base'" "say_team Enemy is breaking through!"
    "4" "'Need sentry built'" "say_team Need sentry on defense"
    "5" "'Need assistance'" "say_team Need assistance on Defense"
    "6" "'Repair my sentry'" "say_team Repair my sentry"
    }

    "4" "'Acknowledged'" "say_team Acknowledged"
    "5" "'Negative'" "say_team Negative"
    "6" "'Playing Offense'" "say_team Playing Offense"
    "7" "'Playing Defense'" "say_team Playing Defense"
    "8" "'On my way'" "say_team On my way"
    }

    "5" "CALL FOR MEDIC" "saveme"
    "6" "DISCARD AMMO" "discard"

    // DEMOMAN
    CUSTOM "7" "SET DETPACK" "!DETPACKSTART"
    CUSTOM "7" "STOP DETPACK" "!DETPACKSTOP"

    // SPY
    CUSTOM "7" "SPY" "!SPY"
    {
    CUSTOM "1" "DISGUISE" "!DISGUISE"

    CUSTOM "1" "ENEMY DISGUISE" "!DISGUISEENEMY"
    CUSTOM "2" "FRIENDLY DISGUISE" "!DISGUISEFRIENDLY"

    CUSTOM "3" "FEIGN DEATH" "!FEIGN"
    CUSTOM "4" "FEIGN SILENTLY" "!FEIGNSILENT"
    CUSTOM "3" "STOP FEIGNING" "!FEIGNSTOP"
    }

    // ENGINEER
    CUSTOM "7" "BUILD" "!BUILD"
    {
    // SENTRY GUN
    CUSTOM "1" "BUILD SENTRY GUN" "!BUILDSENTRY"
    CUSTOM "1" "ROTATE SENTRY 180" "!ROTATESENTRY180"
    CUSTOM "2" "ROTATE SENTRY 45" "!ROTATESENTRY"
    CUSTOM "3" "DISMANTLE SENTRY" "!DISMANTLESENTRY"
    CUSTOM "4" "DETONATE SENTRY" "!DETONATESENTRY"

    // DISPENSER
    CUSTOM "5" "BUILD DISPENSER" "!BUILDDISPENSER"
    CUSTOM "5" "DISMANTLE DISPENSER" "!DISMANTLEDISPENSER"
    CUSTOM "6" "DETONATE DISPENSER" "!DETONATEDISPENSER"
    }

    CUSTOM "7" "STOP BUILDING" "!BUILDSTOP"

    //End of File<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->
    I'm not sure whether the class, team, or even map checks work in NS; they may, but don't be surprised if they don't.
  • 2_of_Eight2_of_Eight Join Date: 2003-08-20 Member: 20016Members
    edited June 2005
    <!--QuoteBegin-ReK+Jun 17 2005, 03:59 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (ReK @ Jun 17 2005, 03:59 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->Ever tried that horrible "/menu" on 50 level co servers? Thats a commandmenu.<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    Nope <!--emo&:)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/smile-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile-fix.gif' /><!--endemo--> Here's a commandmenu.

    (picture stolen from a civ because I like it more)

    <img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/uploads/post-62-1119038057.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
  • blackpiranhablackpiranha Germany Join Date: 2003-03-11 Member: 14375Members, Constellation
    ye thanks 2of8, just modified a commandmenu from another mod
  • CrotalusCrotalus Join Date: 2003-12-02 Member: 23871Members
    edited June 2005
    Wow, the command menus are **** ugly.
    Is there like a seperate folder where all the
    graphics for it are stored?

    EDIT:
    Sweet! I got it working, I have a small
    Command Menu used for general purpose
    communication, specifically for the Marines.
    I'm gonna use the "TEAM2" functionality
    to add communication stuff for the Kharaa
    next...

    <img src='http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v472/Tsaiyao/commandmenu.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />

    <!--QuoteBegin--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->"1" "Command Radio"
    {
    "1" "Stay Together" "say_team Stay Together"
    "2" "Base Under Attack" "say_team Base Under Attack"
    "3" "Phase Through Now" "say_team Phase Through Now"
    "4" "Go to the Waypoint" "say_team Go to the Waypoint"
    }

    "2" "Squad Radio"
    {
    "1" "Area Cleared" "impulse 15"
    "2" "Xenoform Spotted" "impulse 13"
    "3" "Task Accomplished" "impulse 12"
    "4" "Acknowledge Order" "impulse 81"
    "5" "Acknowledge Cover" "impulse 8"
    "6" "Reinforcements" "impulse 7"
    "7" "Squad Deploy" "impulse 14"
    }

    "3" "Command Requests"
    {
    "1" "Request Health" "cmsg1"
    "2" "Request Ammunition" "cmsg2"
    }<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
  • CommunistWithAGunCommunistWithAGun Local Propaganda Guy Join Date: 2003-04-30 Member: 15953Members
    I'd like a script that removes the lag from lastinv
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver
    edited June 2005
    Check Romano's Lastinv. I'm not sure about how laggy it is compared to the built in lastinv, but it's really good.

    Some things though. If you switch back to something in slot 4 when you have more than one item there, it will open the menu, you'll have to click for it yourself (hud_fastswitch 0 style).

    It's also very modifiable. For example, you can have more than one quickswitch. And your last used weapon will be remembered through spawns.

    I don't have it on me, but I know was posted several times in these forums. Do a search for "Scripted Lastinv"
  • coriscoris Join Date: 2003-07-08 Member: 18034Members, Constellation
    romano^_^s lastinv script is only placebo iirc. I remember Nadagast posting about it explaining why it doesn't help.
  • obuhobuh Not Quite Smart at NS Join Date: 2003-03-31 Member: 15072Members, Constellation
    Yeah, I don't notice any difference in the time it takes to lastinv with or without the script. What's useful though, is that with the script, your lastinv is "remebered" after respawns and gestations too. Also, the lastinv script doesn't "forget" your lastinv if you select the same slot twice.
  • stallioNstallioN Join Date: 2005-06-21 Member: 54363Members
    A script that prevents a fade from blinking too much. No weapon-switching, just makes it so that one can't hold down blink and lose all their energy. Minimal-amount of blinking; the important part is not much energy loss.
  • CommunistWithAGunCommunistWithAGun Local Propaganda Guy Join Date: 2003-04-30 Member: 15953Members
    <!--QuoteBegin-stallioN+Jun 23 2005, 06:10 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (stallioN @ Jun 23 2005, 06:10 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> A script that prevents a fade from blinking too much. No weapon-switching, just makes it so that one can't hold down blink and lose all their energy. Minimal-amount of blinking; the important part is not much energy loss. <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    tap mouse1 and jump <!--emo&:p--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/tounge.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tounge.gif' /><!--endemo-->
  • GeneralleetGeneralleet Join Date: 2005-06-04 Member: 53154Members
    <!--QuoteBegin-Crotalus+Jun 19 2005, 10:39 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Crotalus @ Jun 19 2005, 10:39 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> Wow, the command menus are **** ugly.
    Is there like a seperate folder where all the
    graphics for it are stored? <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    HTML should work on those.
  • stallioNstallioN Join Date: 2005-06-21 Member: 54363Members
    <!--QuoteBegin-CommunistWithAGun+Jun 24 2005, 11:42 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (CommunistWithAGun @ Jun 24 2005, 11:42 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> <!--QuoteBegin-stallioN+Jun 23 2005, 06:10 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (stallioN @ Jun 23 2005, 06:10 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> A script that prevents a fade from blinking too much.  No weapon-switching, just makes it so that one can't hold down blink and lose all their energy.  Minimal-amount of blinking; the important part is not much energy loss. <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    tap mouse1 and jump <!--emo&:p--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/tounge.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tounge.gif' /><!--endemo--> <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    My mouse gets stuck sometimes which makes me use more energy than I want to.
  • CommunistWithAGunCommunistWithAGun Local Propaganda Guy Join Date: 2003-04-30 Member: 15953Members
    <!--QuoteBegin-stallioN+Jun 24 2005, 01:56 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (stallioN @ Jun 24 2005, 01:56 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> <!--QuoteBegin-CommunistWithAGun+Jun 24 2005, 11:42 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (CommunistWithAGun @ Jun 24 2005, 11:42 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> <!--QuoteBegin-stallioN+Jun 23 2005, 06:10 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (stallioN @ Jun 23 2005, 06:10 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> A script that prevents a fade from blinking too much.  No weapon-switching, just makes it so that one can't hold down blink and lose all their energy.  Minimal-amount of blinking; the important part is not much energy loss. <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    tap mouse1 and jump <!--emo&:p--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/tounge.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tounge.gif' /><!--endemo--> <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    My mouse gets stuck sometimes which makes me use more energy than I want to. <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    buy a new mouse?
  • xxxacexxxxxxacexxx Join Date: 2004-11-13 Member: 32765Members, Constellation
    how about a wiggle walk script!!!!
Sign In or Register to comment.