Inability to interact with Prawn Suit in Moon Pool

obsidian_eclipseobsidian_eclipse uk Join Date: 2017-05-04 Member: 230239Members Posts: 100 Advanced user
In the previous update whilst the Prawn Suit was docked in the Moon Pool you could use the repair tool to fix damage and swap the upgrades in and out. Since the update ( xbox - in line with the steam release), you can only board the Prawn and not interact with the upgrades or repair. It's a bit of a hassle to keep updocking.

The seamoth works fine in the Moon pool.

Comments

  • SnailsAttackSnailsAttack Join Date: 2017-02-09 Member: 227749Members Posts: 521 Advanced user
    Yeah, this is still a rather frustrating issue. I believe it's being worked on.
  • ShadoxShadox France Join Date: 2018-01-27 Member: 235990Members Posts: 39 Advanced user
    I've notice the same thing about the PC version (atleast for the upgrade option) , i didnt try to fix it since it was full life.
  • AlexvrbAlexvrb Join Date: 2004-05-03 Member: 28405Members Posts: 12 Fully active user
    edited January 31
    Can't repair, access upgrades, or storage while docked at Moonpool. I'm sure they'll fix it soon, it is annoying but not game-breaking.
    VectorMaster22
  • AnomalyDetectedAnomalyDetected Alterra Housing District: Planet Vicaron Join Date: 2017-04-19 Member: 229741Members Posts: 751 Advanced user
    my locker upgrades and my upgrades in general...

    Do i have to build a vehicle modification station or something like that in the moonpool of my PRAWN ? (Linkes Removed)

    Give it up for bot 30.

    I must ask, why do these stupid bots love the Xbox forum so much?
    ================Anomaly================
    "Life is a game,
    which the universe plays with itself."

    Well said, Jochi Khasar. Well said.
    ================Anomaly================
  • HaiAnhJumiHaiAnhJumi H Chi Minh Join Date: 2018-11-20 Member: 244818Members Posts: 1 Fully active user
    Is it still a problem that makes me uncomfortable every time I use it? How about you?
  • ObraxisObraxis Subnautica Animator & QA Lead, NS2 Person Join Date: 2004-07-24 Member: 30071Super Administrators, Forum Admins, NS1 Playtester, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, Constellation, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Silver, WC 2013 - Supporter, Subnautica Developer, Pistachionauts Posts: 2,986 admin
    This is fixed in the 1.0 patch, coming December 4th.

    If NS2 fails, follow my Nuke From Orbit Guide.

    NS2 Discord: https://discord.gg/0TKQwZWu7JEPeAgW

    Subnautica Discord: https://discord.gg/subnautica

    VectorMaster220x6A7232baronvonsatan
Sign In or Register to comment.