Stuck after dockin/undocking in moonpool (v51127)

OslikOslik Czech Republic Join Date: 2015-07-21 Member: 206314Members Posts: 16 Fully active user
edited July 2017 in Subnautica Bug Reporting
If I try to dock with the seamoth, seamoth shortly after docking sequence starts seamoth continue on it's way up and docks, but I will remain in water, sitting in driving position with hands on the wheel, which is not already there. It looks like I am actually still inside, because of presence of the air.
If I enter docked seamoth, it will stuck right after undocking sequence and clamp release. If I use controls I can hear engine, I can see the wheel spinning left and right, but seamoth it self is stuck. I can't even leave the seamoth.
Saving/loading game has no effect.

Comments

  • DefenderX1DefenderX1 Join Date: 2017-07-23 Member: 231990Members Posts: 10 Fully active user
    Same issue. Also extends to the Cyclops docking. My PRAWN worked, kinda... but Seamoth not at all.
  • narfblatnarfblat Utah, USA Join Date: 2016-05-15 Member: 216799Members Posts: 575 Advanced user
    When stuck half-docked, I would recommend trying the "warpme" command, which takes you to your most recent lifepod/base/Cyclops. If that doesn't work, maybe try "kill" but that will make you lose anything gained since you last left your lifepod/base/Cyclops.

    I recommend you list whether you are in experimental or stable mode for future bug reports. Version number helps more. There is a sticky thread that includes all that may be helpful in tacking the bugs. Also do an f8 report (if on pc).
    How to clear your Cache, by 0x6A7232.
    How to use console commands. (Currently PC only, sorry)
    Stuck, and just want to most recent base/Cyclops? Use "Warpme" command. Want to get out of the ceiling? Press F1 and note your camera postion. First number is North/South, second number is up/down, and third is East/West. Reduce the 2nd number by 10, then use "warp x y z" (where x, y, and z are the position you want to be).
  • baronvonsatanbaronvonsatan TX, USA Join Date: 2016-12-01 Member: 224415Members Posts: 505 Advanced user
    edited July 2017
    Edited because I spoke way too soon.
    This is dumb, but a click a day helps me out a little.
  • baronvonsatanbaronvonsatan TX, USA Join Date: 2016-12-01 Member: 224415Members Posts: 505 Advanced user
    edited July 2017
    narfblat wrote: »
    When stuck half-docked, I would recommend trying the "warpme" command, which takes you to your most recent lifepod/base/Cyclops. If that doesn't work, maybe try "kill" but that will make you lose anything gained since you last left your lifepod/base/Cyclops.

    I recommend you list whether you are in experimental or stable mode for future bug reports. Version number helps more. There is a sticky thread that includes all that may be helpful in tacking the bugs. Also do an f8 report (if on pc).

    All warpme does is warp you to your last-entered base, stuck in the seated position, unable to move, and unable to click on a hatch. Same with the biome commands.

    I found that if I manually pushed my Seamoth into the moonpool, I could enter it, and then it docked normally, but I haven't exactly done extensive testing on that. It's a possible workaround, but not a guaranteed one.
    This is dumb, but a click a day helps me out a little.
  • 0x6A72320x6A7232 US Join Date: 2016-10-06 Member: 222906Members Posts: 5,242 Advanced user
    edited July 2017
    narfblat wrote: »
    When stuck half-docked, I would recommend trying the "warpme" command, which takes you to your most recent lifepod/base/Cyclops. If that doesn't work, maybe try "kill" but that will make you lose anything gained since you last left your lifepod/base/Cyclops.

    I recommend you list whether you are in experimental or stable mode for future bug reports. Version number helps more. There is a sticky thread that includes all that may be helpful in tacking the bugs. Also do an f8 report (if on pc).

    All warpme does is warp you to your last-entered base, stuck in the seated position, unable to move, and unable to click on a hatch. Same with the biome commands.

    I found that if I manually pushed my Seamoth into the moonpool, I could enter it, and then it docked normally, but I haven't exactly done extensive testing on that. It's a possible workaround, but not a guaranteed one.

    IGP got around the bug by starting a deconstruct of the Vehicle Modification Station (while facing away from the vehicle, on the off chance that it matters) down to 99%, which caused the vehicle to reset, then he reconstructed it to 100%, which resets it again, then he could get in the vehicle (both Seamoth and PRAWN) successfully.
    UWE Community guidelines | Guide to play in VR with Google Cardboard or Gear | Increase Subnautica view distance | Useful info to post with error reports | Recovery of corrupted saved games | How to easily update your drivers
    Crashing, lag problems? Or maybe your old save didn't get the latest update? Upload your saved game folder to help the devs troubleshoot, then try clearing your cache directories | Automatic Cache cleaning tool here | How to use the Debug Console | How to play any version of Subnautica using Steam | Tips for Subnautica beginners | Why can't the devs "just fix it"? - a modding session for you to educate yourself with Want more frames? Try adding this to your launch options: -window-mode exclusive | Solve options not saving or black screens by deleting options file | Possible workaround for Pause / Menu Bug | Rescue a trapped Seamoth / PRAWN
    Slow loading / textures popping in? Try moving Subnautica to an SSD | How to switch Subnautica to Experimental mode (clear cache afterwards) | How to run chkdsk on your drive | How to verify integrity of your game cache (in the "Installation" section) | Blue screens or computer freezing up? Try this fix (updates a corrupted DX10 compatibility file in the graphics driver that sometimes doesn't get updated)
    Subnautica launches in a tiny window? Use Task Manager to Maximize it (Thanks FlippingPower) | How to place your Moonpool so it connects correctly (includes diagrams) | Want to hang out with fellow players and the devs? Subnautica Discord server ← swing on by! | SuspensionRailway's Modding Emporium Categorized list of mods, including 1st playthrough-friendly Hey, look, mods! ReShade mods Subnautica NexusMods
    Humans don't crush at the depths you might think
    Joystick problems? | Xpadder | UJR / vJoy | JoyToKey | Get detailed info for troubleshooting: CPU-Z | GPU-Z | HWiNFO64 | Speccy | Pastebin | Recover the data on your crashed hard disk! | I'm a Total Geek
    Forum BBCode Rainbow text generator
  • OslikOslik Czech Republic Join Date: 2015-07-21 Member: 206314Members Posts: 16 Fully active user
    Edited because I spoke way too soon.

    Ithougt it is clear about experimental/stable mode and version, since I wrote version in the title (v 51127, which is obviously experimental) till now, version 51131.
  • OslikOslik Czech Republic Join Date: 2015-07-21 Member: 206314Members Posts: 16 Fully active user
    edited July 2017
    I maybe found a solution. Since I had no modification station, I tried to deconstruct the moonool, in that way I lost my docked seamoth, but with a new one I can dock/undock without problems. So it seems that bug was somehow related to the previous seamoth. Probably after one of the newer builds was added.
    So I lost one seamoth with all it's content, but everything else is works well now.

    edit: After deconstruction (partial is enoguh) and construction of the moonpool, seamoth won't disapear, it will be positioned just above the moonpool. And yes, it is still "broken" so it is the old seamoth what is broken, not the moonpool. So it is much better to build new one, since it works well, instad of complicated workarounds with the old one.
    Question is, can I get somhow (with console commands for example) get rid of the old one ?

    edit 2: Final (I hope) solution :), no new seamoth needed:

    -deconstruct the moonpool (1% down to 99% is enough)
    -construct it back
    -DON'T DOCK YET, exit seamoth
    -remove upgrades from your seamoth
    -enter your base to save inventory (optional, just to be sure)
    -exit base, enter your seamoth and now dock
    -undock
    -put upgrades back and everyhing should work fine like before.

    Obviously, seamoth modules caused the problem, I had 2 of them (pressure comepnsator mk1 and storage module).
    Post edited by Oslik on
  • OslikOslik Czech Republic Join Date: 2015-07-21 Member: 206314Members Posts: 16 Fully active user
    edited July 2017
    So now Im quite sure,it is pressure compensator what is is causing the problems. Even if you solve the problem (read above), you will get stuck again sooner or later, if you have pr. comp. installed.
  • baronvonsatanbaronvonsatan TX, USA Join Date: 2016-12-01 Member: 224415Members Posts: 505 Advanced user
    ...I don't have a pressure compensator in the Seamoth I'm having Moonpool docking woes with.
    This is dumb, but a click a day helps me out a little.
  • OslikOslik Czech Republic Join Date: 2015-07-21 Member: 206314Members Posts: 16 Fully active user
    Yes, I see, having same issues like you. But it worked, yesterday. Ok, so far only solution is, to speed up towards clamps, end exit - let momentum do the work, or stop nearby, just beneath, exit and push seamoth towards - if you want to dock.
    And partialy deconstruct moonpool or upg. terminal to undock. Let's hope they will fix it soon.
  • Colt1983Colt1983 Deutschland Join Date: 2017-07-30 Member: 232132Members Posts: 3 Fully active user
    have the same problem
  • LulzesLulzes Join Date: 2017-07-25 Member: 232050Members Posts: 121 Advanced user
    Seems to be fixed now? I've tried it on the latest checkin and it worked.
Sign In or Register to comment.