This game is full of toxic negativity

AndosAndos Join Date: 2003-10-17 Member: 21742Members
I'm back after a year or two not playing NS2 - and boy is the servers full of whiny pros....

All time is spent by these super-veterans lecturing everybody that they are retards, idiots for not doing what they want and cursing people for not going in the direction they want people to go - and this was on a rookie friendly server....
I simply can't understand why they spend 80% of the time whining over people not doing what they want instead of simply: Telling people what they want them to actually do!
If I politely try and tell them this all hell erupts and there is nothing but bad mojo on the voice-chat for a few minutes.

I know I'm a noob. I know I suck.
Yelling at me is not gonna make me feel welcome back into the game or make me any better at it.

Please - think of the noobs

Comments

• SquishpokePOOPFACESquishpokePOOPFACE -21,248 posts (ignore below) Join Date: 2012-10-31 Member: 165262Members, Reinforced - Shadow
  • AeglosAeglos Join Date: 2010-04-06 Member: 71189Members
    edited October 2019
    Unfortunate but true. It's even worse than you think. It's not just the top players but its across the spectrum from T1 to T7. Not sure how it compares to other games but it has been rather unpleasant. You should mute the key offenders for a better experience.

Edit - Forums are so dead that Nordic is awesoming everyone who posts? :D
  • SquishpokePOOPFACESquishpokePOOPFACE -21,248 posts (ignore below) Join Date: 2012-10-31 Member: 165262Members, Reinforced - Shadow
  • NordicNordic Long term camping in Kodiak Join Date: 2012-05-13 Member: 151995Members, NS2 Playtester, NS2 Map Tester, Reinforced - Supporter, Reinforced - Silver, Reinforced - Shadow
    edited October 2019
    I am only awesomeing squishes post and those that are awesome.
  • FrozenFrozen New York, NY Join Date: 2010-07-02 Member: 72228Members, Constellation