Subnautica Xbox Update 1.0.0.30 Released - Subnautica

2

Comments

  • XplcrafterXplcrafter Australia Join Date: 2018-12-20 Member: 246454Members Posts: 5 Fully active user
    Thank you sooooooooo much
  • XplcrafterXplcrafter Australia Join Date: 2018-12-20 Member: 246454Members Posts: 5 Fully active user
    Also please add back in the console commands on Xbox one please
    Jacob8864MiroShiningSubnauticaBoi321123
  • StormedVulcanStormedVulcan Join Date: 2018-12-12 Member: 245550Members Posts: 2 Fully active user
    I am happy for the new updates being pushed out. But out of curiosity, is my save for the game supposed to be able to run on the new updates? I've started a save game after Subnautica has been released, and I have been seeing people live stream subnautica with prawn suits. So, am I the only one where there is a new update, may save game is corrupted? This is 1.0.0.30 update.
  • shawnreed202shawnreed202 Join Date: 2018-12-25 Member: 247027Members Posts: 1 Freshly registered user
    Please help got all the pieces for my Cyclops and it still says unknown recipe
  • narfblatnarfblat Utah, USA Join Date: 2016-05-15 Member: 216799Members, Forum Moderators, Forum staff Posts: 611 mod
    edited December 2018
    @shawnreed202 make sure you have completed 3 separate blueprints for cyclops, 9 scans if I remember correctly( 3 or 4 per part, engine, hull, and bridge). On pc, you can unlock it with console commands( see signature).
    Subnautica stuff:
    How to clear your Cache, by 0x6A7232.
    How to use console commands.
    Stuck, and just want to most recent base/Cyclops? Use "Warpme" command. Want to get out of the ceiling? Press F1 and note your camera postion. First number is North/South, second number is up/down, and third is East/West. Reduce the 2nd number by 10, then use "warp x y z" (where x, y, and z are the position you want to be).
  • RJBukRJBuk UK Join Date: 2018-12-27 Member: 247340Members Posts: 2 Freshly registered user
    I have just installed Subnautica for my son on Xbox One, it updated OK to 1.0.0.30. However it will not allow us to play the game at all it completely hangs up at the Play/Options screen and won't do anything - does not respond to the A button or any other. We have done different levels of restart, tried reinstalling (including as a different user) but the same thing every time. As this was the main Christmas present for a currently very disappointed son any help in solving this problem as soon as possible would be really appreciated.
    bartman67
  • RJBukRJBuk UK Join Date: 2018-12-27 Member: 247340Members Posts: 2 Freshly registered user
    Will someone PLEASE HELP ME!! Still not able to get pass the title screen. Loads up to the page showing play and options. But nothing happens, just frozen. I have to hit the home button to get out of screen. (XBOX 1X)

    I have exactly the same problem!
    bartman67
  • jashcraft87jashcraft87 New jersey Join Date: 2018-12-27 Member: 247360Members Posts: 3 Fully active user
    RJBuk wrote: »
    Will someone PLEASE HELP ME!! Still not able to get pass the title screen. Loads up to the page showing play and options. But nothing happens, just frozen. I have to hit the home button to get out of screen. (XBOX 1X)

    I have exactly the same problem!

    Me 3
  • SpacesickPond6SpacesickPond6 Join Date: 2018-12-28 Member: 247404Members Posts: 2 Fully active user
    Hi unknown worlds I have subnautica for the pc and whenever I go to play it it shows it loading but then the screen goes black and when I skip the intro which is a black screen it shows that I am in the pod and when I check the pda there is nothing on it and then everything freezes I have uninstalled it many times and gone through all that I can think of
  • 0x6A72320x6A7232 US Join Date: 2016-10-06 Member: 222906Members Posts: 5,250 Advanced user
    Hi unknown worlds I have subnautica for the pc and whenever I go to play it it shows it loading but then the screen goes black and when I skip the intro which is a black screen it shows that I am in the pod and when I check the pda there is nothing on it and then everything freezes I have uninstalled it many times and gone through all that I can think of

    You'll want to post in a PC thread, not an XBox thread. Try this one: https://forums.unknownworlds.com/discussion/155043/tiny-subnautica-update-released-on-steam-subnautica#latest
    UWE Community guidelines | Guide to play in VR with Google Cardboard or Gear | Increase Subnautica view distance | Useful info to post with error reports | Recovery of corrupted saved games | How to easily update your drivers
    Crashing, lag problems? Or maybe your old save didn't get the latest update? Upload your saved game folder to help the devs troubleshoot, then try clearing your cache directories | Automatic Cache cleaning tool here | How to use the Debug Console | How to play any version of Subnautica using Steam | Tips for Subnautica beginners | Why can't the devs "just fix it"? - a modding session for you to educate yourself with Want more frames? Try adding this to your launch options: -window-mode exclusive | Solve options not saving or black screens by deleting options file | Possible workaround for Pause / Menu Bug | Rescue a trapped Seamoth / PRAWN
    Slow loading / textures popping in? Try moving Subnautica to an SSD | How to switch Subnautica to Experimental mode (clear cache afterwards) | How to run chkdsk on your drive | How to verify integrity of your game cache (in the "Installation" section) | Blue screens or computer freezing up? Try this fix (updates a corrupted DX10 compatibility file in the graphics driver that sometimes doesn't get updated)
    Subnautica launches in a tiny window? Use Task Manager to Maximize it (Thanks FlippingPower) | How to place your Moonpool so it connects correctly (includes diagrams) | Want to hang out with fellow players and the devs? Subnautica Discord server ← swing on by! | SuspensionRailway's Modding Emporium Categorized list of mods, including 1st playthrough-friendly Hey, look, mods! ReShade mods Subnautica NexusMods
    Humans don't crush at the depths you might think
    Joystick problems? | Xpadder | UJR / vJoy | JoyToKey | Get detailed info for troubleshooting: CPU-Z | GPU-Z | HWiNFO64 | Speccy | Pastebin | Recover the data on your crashed hard disk! | I'm a Total Geek
    Forum BBCode Rainbow text generator
  • Jacob8864Jacob8864 Join Date: 2018-12-28 Member: 247407Members Posts: 1 Fully active user
    Game won't save at all....I've lost 12 hours and 2 different games due to it....my first game was stopped due to slow map loading (running 1080 p Xone s) and I was in my seamoth trying to check out this pod 180 meters down when the map suddenly loaded and I turned out to be stuck in my seamoth in the escape pod....and I couldn't leave the seamoth because it would spawn me... Now I have a save bug so bad it stopped loading all floors walls, and resources... So naturally I died due to lack of water and tried to load in but couldn't....so I quit game and tried again and now I can't even get passed TO the main menu.... I'm gonna be forced to reinstall the game afterwards but I'm not too sure I will until the next update...
  • RaveEntreeRaveEntree Join Date: 2018-12-13 Member: 245593Members Posts: 1 Fully active user
    The update was great the game runs better
  • MiroShiningMiroShining Germany Join Date: 2018-12-30 Member: 247613Members Posts: 2 Fully active user
    Hey guys I really enjoy the game on xbox one so far. Had it for PC as well but changed my priorities to xbox one. A few annoying bugs still exist but I know you keep on caring of those as you did on PC. 1. When you click to save the game, it often bugs out the sign where its shown "Saving..."
    2. I started the game 5 times until I could finally play it... it got stuck at the first screen all the other times. 3. Sometimes, when you leave the seamoth and rush for the deep sea with the glider, it stops loading the world for a while and out of a sudden it continues, so you will eventually get stuck outside the actual world. 4. Perfomance in the Aurora is good but it keeps on to have heavy legs from time to time when you are near the storage fires. Same, except the fires, happens within the alien complex. 5. First occurred today: I started the game and no savegame was present. I waited for around a minute and it came up again again ( little heart attack after I made good progress in that savefile)
    6. I , and I'm not alone with that for sure, would appreciate if you could include the dev console again, to avoid or get out of many bugs without having to start a new game. ( stuck behind a wall and so on ) . It would be really nice if you would prioritize the bugs that could lead to a corrupted game / savefile.
    However, you made decent progress with the xbox one version and I'm glad you don't lose your patience there. Keep up the really good work with one of the best ( in my opinion ) survival game out there. Many thumbs up, greetings and I wish a happy, prosperous new year in 2019 ;)
  • AquaSwirlAquaSwirl Clute, TX. Join Date: 2018-12-31 Member: 247635Members Posts: 1 Fully active user
    Hello. I love this game, but I've got a bug where the alien containment blueprint won't show up after I scanned it. In the tablet HUD it shows alien containment 0/2 and there should only be one fragment. I really need this for my base. Please help! Gamertag Aguaswirl.
  • lolaj29lolaj29 NJ Join Date: 2019-01-01 Member: 247769Members Posts: 2 Fully active user
    Hi there.

    We bought this game, Subnautica for our son for Christmas and just cannot get it to play. We have the Xbox one. We installed it. Got to the menu screen and from there cannot click to play. It just stays on that screen. Nothing works.

    We uninstalled it. Reinstalled it. Same issue.

    We gave it a hard shutdown. Same issue...

    Returned it. Got a new game. Installed that. Same issue.

    Uninstalled. Reinstalled AGAIN. Same issue.

    Very frustrating that we cannot play a game we just bought. My son is so eager to play and is very upset. What can we do?!
    bartman67
  • lolaj29lolaj29 NJ Join Date: 2019-01-01 Member: 247769Members Posts: 2 Fully active user
    RJBuk wrote: »
    I have just installed Subnautica for my son on Xbox One, it updated OK to 1.0.0.30. However it will not allow us to play the game at all it completely hangs up at the Play/Options screen and won't do anything - does not respond to the A button or any other. We have done different levels of restart, tried reinstalling (including as a different user) but the same thing every time. As this was the main Christmas present for a currently very disappointed son any help in solving this problem as soon as possible would be really appreciated.

    Same thing!!
    bartman67Trvrd54
  • Tipptbuffalow894Tipptbuffalow894 Altoona Pennsylvania Join Date: 2018-12-31 Member: 247706Members Posts: 1 Fully active user
    I bought this game to play on my XBox One. The game loads just fine. However game is stuck on the play/options screen. Microsoft tech support walked me through every issue they could think of and told me to contact the developer. Need help please to enjoy the game
    bartman67
  • madsaucemadsauce San Francisco Join Date: 2013-06-02 Member: 185442Members, Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Reinforced - Shadow, Subnautica Developer, Subnautica PT Lead Posts: 139 admin
    I am happy for the new updates being pushed out. But out of curiosity, is my save for the game supposed to be able to run on the new updates? I've started a save game after Subnautica has been released, and I have been seeing people live stream subnautica with prawn suits. So, am I the only one where there is a new update, may save game is corrupted? This is 1.0.0.30 update.

    The save games should run on newer versions of the game, are you finding that when trying to load the game it gives you an error? Can you share that error(screen capture if possible)?
    Near Lethal Damage
  • madsaucemadsauce San Francisco Join Date: 2013-06-02 Member: 185442Members, Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Reinforced - Shadow, Subnautica Developer, Subnautica PT Lead Posts: 139 admin
    RJBuk wrote: »
    Will someone PLEASE HELP ME!! Still not able to get pass the title screen. Loads up to the page showing play and options. But nothing happens, just frozen. I have to hit the home button to get out of screen. (XBOX 1X)

    I have exactly the same problem!

    I've heard this elsewhere, and we have reproduced something similar to this with the Panic Button team. While we work on a solution, can you try the following:
    1. Press Xbox button and go to Home to get out of the game
    2. Press the menu button while selecting Subnautica and choose "Quit"
    3. Press the Xbox button and use the left bumper to get to the far left option and Sign out of your profile
    4. Sign back into your profile and use the same controller you used to sign in to open Subnautica
    5. Hit menu and let me know if this is working for you or not.

    We're really sorry for those that haven't been able to enjoy the game due to these bugs, we're working hard with Panic Button to fix and get them into a patch to you. Thank you all for sharing here and with the in-game feedback, it is helping us prioritize and work on these issues.
    Near Lethal Damage
    MiroShiningCUpshane
  • SubnauticaBoi321123SubnauticaBoi321123 Join Date: 2019-01-04 Member: 248009Members Posts: 1 Freshly registered user
    madsauce wrote: »
    RJBuk wrote: »
    Will someone PLEASE HELP ME!! Still not able to get pass the title screen. Loads up to the page showing play and options. But nothing happens, just frozen. I have to hit the home button to get out of screen. (XBOX 1X)

    I have exactly the same problem!

    I've heard this elsewhere, and we have reproduced something similar to this with the Panic Button team. While we work on a solution, can you try the following:
    1. Press Xbox button and go to Home to get out of the game
    2. Press the menu button while selecting Subnautica and choose "Quit"
    3. Press the Xbox button and use the left bumper to get to the far left option and Sign out of your profile
    4. Sign back into your profile and use the same controller you used to sign in to open Subnautica
    5. Hit menu and let me know if this is working for you or not.

    We're really sorry for those that haven't been able to enjoy the game due to these bugs, we're working hard with Panic Button to fix and get them into a patch to you. Thank you all for sharing here and with the in-game feedback, it is helping us prioritize and work on these issues.

    When will dev console and menu be added back???
  • n1jg1020n1jg1020 Austin Join Date: 2019-01-03 Member: 247940Members Posts: 1 Fully active user
    madsauce wrote: »
    RJBuk wrote: »
    Will someone PLEASE HELP ME!! Still not able to get pass the title screen. Loads up to the page showing play and options. But nothing happens, just frozen. I have to hit the home button to get out of screen. (XBOX 1X)

    I have exactly the same problem!

    I've heard this elsewhere, and we have reproduced something similar to this with the Panic Button team. While we work on a solution, can you try the following:
    1. Press Xbox button and go to Home to get out of the game
    2. Press the menu button while selecting Subnautica and choose "Quit"
    3. Press the Xbox button and use the left bumper to get to the far left option and Sign out of your profile
    4. Sign back into your profile and use the same controller you used to sign in to open Subnautica
    5. Hit menu and let me know if this is working for you or not.

    We're really sorry for those that haven't been able to enjoy the game due to these bugs, we're working hard with Panic Button to fix and get them into a patch to you. Thank you all for sharing here and with the in-game feedback, it is helping us prioritize and work on these issues.


    I am not getting an error message. The game just won't load. I tried letting it load for over 30 min yesterday. I have tried closing out, reinstalling, and clearing the cache. Tried the steps listed above, to no avail.
  • bartman67bartman67 Join Date: 2018-12-08 Member: 245338Members Posts: 3 Fully active user
    madsauce wrote: »
    RJBuk wrote: »
    Will someone PLEASE HELP ME!! Still not able to get pass the title screen. Loads up to the page showing play and options. But nothing happens, just frozen. I have to hit the home button to get out of screen. (XBOX 1X)

    I have exactly the same problem!

    I've heard this elsewhere, and we have reproduced something similar to this with the Panic Button team. While we work on a solution, can you try the following:
    1. Press Xbox button and go to Home to get out of the game
    2. Press the menu button while selecting Subnautica and choose "Quit"
    3. Press the Xbox button and use the left bumper to get to the far left option and Sign out of your profile
    4. Sign back into your profile and use the same controller you used to sign in to open Subnautica
    5. Hit menu and let me know if this is working for you or not.

    We're really sorry for those that haven't been able to enjoy the game due to these bugs, we're working hard with Panic Button to fix and get them into a patch to you. Thank you all for sharing here and with the in-game feedback, it is helping us prioritize and work on these issues.



    Sorry madsauce - I tried those steps and nothing changed. Still stuck at the play/options screen.
    CUpshane
  • CUpshaneCUpshane Join Date: 2018-12-18 Member: 246254Members Posts: 5 Fully active user
    Same thing here!
    bartman67 wrote: »
    madsauce wrote: »
    RJBuk wrote: »
    Will someone PLEASE HELP ME!! Still not able to get pass the title screen. Loads up to the page showing play and options. But nothing happens, just frozen. I have to hit the home button to get out of screen. (XBOX 1X)

    I have exactly the same problem!

    I've heard this elsewhere, and we have reproduced something similar to this with the Panic Button team. While we work on a solution, can you try the following:
    1. Press Xbox button and go to Home to get out of the game
    2. Press the menu button while selecting Subnautica and choose "Quit"
    3. Press the Xbox button and use the left bumper to get to the far left option and Sign out of your profile
    4. Sign back into your profile and use the same controller you used to sign in to open Subnautica
    5. Hit menu and let me know if this is working for you or not.

    We're really sorry for those that haven't been able to enjoy the game due to these bugs, we're working hard with Panic Button to fix and get them into a patch to you. Thank you all for sharing here and with the in-game feedback, it is helping us prioritize and work on these issues.



    Sorry madsauce - I tried those steps and nothing changed. Still stuck at the play/options screen.

  • sswitzsswitz Canada Join Date: 2018-12-12 Member: 245553Members Posts: 2 Fully active user
    My game is having some serious saving issues.
    I bought an external SSD to ramp up my loading speeds but since update 1.0.0.30 my game has a 50/50 shot of saving.
    I saved twice on my last play session just to be sure and both of those didn't hold. I lost an entire day of save data.
    Hope they are still working on updates to fix issues like this and make the game more playable.
    I really love this game and only want to fully enjoy it.
  • xmanadvengerxmanadvenger USA Join Date: 2016-05-21 Member: 217221Members Posts: 4 Fully active user
    Bring back console commands please
  • fluffybuttdiverfluffybuttdiver Join Date: 2018-12-15 Member: 245860Members Posts: 1 Fully active user
    I recently glitched out of game while the game was saving and the game crash and now I can’t play the game :( I’ve had problems with saving before but never to this degree
  • Tatsypotato217Tatsypotato217 Join Date: 2019-01-13 Member: 248649Members Posts: 1 Freshly registered user
    I play on Xbox and with the latest update and after I put my seamoth in the cyclops and disembark the seamoth, the next time the cyclops bay door doesn't open, I just play on creative.
  • IAmFreezeDude3IAmFreezeDude3 Loreauville, Louisiana Join Date: 2019-01-13 Member: 248650Members Posts: 1 Fully active user
    I would love it if ya'll could put the Dev Consoles/Command Consoles back into Subnautica for the XBOX ONE. That would be great because it is easier to get places in Creative, also I could do what I used to in Creative, Terraform. Please add the console commands back in, please. I love the game so much, but without console commands, in Creative I have to go throught The Lost River and the Lava Zone just to get cured so I can show my friends the ending of the game. It is so awesome to experince. The command consoles were so fun to play around with, and I miss them. Please add them back.

    Thanks
  • Kid_Hosey421Kid_Hosey421 Ohio Join Date: 2018-12-11 Member: 245489Members Posts: 7 Fully active user
    madsauce wrote: »
    RJBuk wrote: »
    Will someone PLEASE HELP ME!! Still not able to get pass the title screen. Loads up to the page showing play and options. But nothing happens, just frozen. I have to hit the home button to get out of screen. (XBOX 1X)

    I have exactly the same problem!

    I've heard this elsewhere, and we have reproduced something similar to this with the Panic Button team. While we work on a solution, can you try the following:
    1. Press Xbox button and go to Home to get out of the game
    2. Press the menu button while selecting Subnautica and choose "Quit"
    3. Press the Xbox button and use the left bumper to get to the far left option and Sign out of your profile
    4. Sign back into your profile and use the same controller you used to sign in to open Subnautica
    5. Hit menu and let me know if this is working for you or not.

    We're really sorry for those that haven't been able to enjoy the game due to these bugs, we're working hard with Panic Button to fix and get them into a patch to you. Thank you all for sharing here and with the in-game feedback, it is helping us prioritize and work on these issues.

    This did absolutely Nothing!! "Hit menu and let me know if this is working for you or not" That statement makes no sense... Frustrating to pay for a game that you can't access.. And this is going on for how long???
    jashcraft87
  • jashcraft87jashcraft87 New jersey Join Date: 2018-12-27 Member: 247360Members Posts: 3 Fully active user
    madsauce wrote: »
    RJBuk wrote: »
    Will someone PLEASE HELP ME!! Still not able to get pass the title screen. Loads up to the page showing play and options. But nothing happens, just frozen. I have to hit the home button to get out of screen. (XBOX 1X)

    I have exactly the same problem!

    I've heard this elsewhere, and we have reproduced something similar to this with the Panic Button team. While we work on a solution, can you try the following:
    1. Press Xbox button and go to Home to get out of the game
    2. Press the menu button while selecting Subnautica and choose "Quit"
    3. Press the Xbox button and use the left bumper to get to the far left option and Sign out of your profile
    4. Sign back into your profile and use the same controller you used to sign in to open Subnautica
    5. Hit menu and let me know if this is working for you or not.

    We're really sorry for those that haven't been able to enjoy the game due to these bugs, we're working hard with Panic Button to fix and get them into a patch to you. Thank you all for sharing here and with the in-game feedback, it is helping us prioritize and work on these issues.

    This did absolutely Nothing!! "Hit menu and let me know if this is working for you or not" That statement makes no sense... Frustrating to pay for a game that you can't access.. And this is going on for how long???

    Agreed! Since Christmas. Microsoft refuses to refund. Fallout 76 might have more bugs than a flea circus but aleast you can start the game. If the last update caused this, then rollback the update till the issue is fixed.

    bartman67
Sign In or Register to comment.