Crashing on Lava Lakes

IHateBonesharksIHateBonesharks Join Date: 2018-08-19 Member: 242935Members Posts: 7 Fully active user
(Sorry if that is the wrong place to wrote about this,I'm new, I just created this account to report this problem)


Well, for some weird reason I can do nothing when I load my save because the game crashes before, I saved inside the P.R.A.W.N (if that helps with something) in the Lava Lakes and every time that try to play I can't do something but the audio still works, and definitely isn't a problem with my computer because I already played a lot and I already updated it.

( I just wrote about that here because the "Crashing" section looks like that will not give me an awnser)

Comments

  • narfblatnarfblat Utah, USA Join Date: 2016-05-15 Member: 216799Members, Forum Moderators, Forum staff Posts: 614 mod
    This can often be temporarily fixed by warping away and back. Exit your prawn suit, and try this:
    1. Press f1 and note your camera world position (3 numbers)
    2. Open the command console and enter the code warp 0 0 0
    3. Swim around a bit, making sure the game properly loads the ocean floor and etc.
    4. use the warp command again, entering the numbers from the camera world postion
    Subnautica stuff:
    How to clear your Cache, by 0x6A7232.
    How to use console commands.
    Stuck, and just want to most recent base/Cyclops? Use "Warpme" command. Want to get out of the ceiling? Press F1 and note your camera postion. First number is North/South, second number is up/down, and third is East/West. Reduce the 2nd number by 10, then use "warp x y z" (where x, y, and z are the position you want to be).
    Mazzy
  • MazzyMazzy Australia Join Date: 2018-03-11 Member: 238890Members Posts: 39 Advanced user
    edited August 2018
    @narfblat Thank you so much i thought my game was over. but your fix is awesome. :)



  • IHateBonesharksIHateBonesharks Join Date: 2018-08-19 Member: 242935Members Posts: 7 Fully active user
    edited August 2018
    @narfblat how do I open the command console? I read some guides but none worked, even with Disable Console enabled I couldn't use it (I already tried Enter,´,[,],~,;,/,.,o,p,.,,
    Post edited by IHateBonesharks on
  • AnomalyDetectedAnomalyDetected Alterra Housing District: Planet Vicaron Join Date: 2017-04-19 Member: 229741Members Posts: 768 Advanced user
    @narfblat how do I open the command console? I read some guides but none worked, even with Disable Console enabled I couldn't use it (I already tried Enter,´,[,],~,;,/,.,o,p,.,,

    That's the problem lmao. You have disable console enabled.

    The key is ` or ~, the Tilda key.
    ================Anom================
    "Open windows, closing doors,
    God can't help us anymore!
    Souls forever, come and go,
    Burn all the bridges and fire in the hole!"
    ================Anom================
  • IHateBonesharksIHateBonesharks Join Date: 2018-08-19 Member: 242935Members Posts: 7 Fully active user
    Thanks @narfblat and @AnomalyDetected , I'm not stuck anymore (actually I'm because I still need to figure how to get out of the Lava Lakes with a P.R.A.W.N,avoing being killed by the Sea Dragon,Warpers and the thirst
Sign In or Register to comment.