Any advice for a new starter to the game?

SubnaticbroV2SubnaticbroV2 Join Date: 2017-04-24 Member: 229918Members
Hey, I'm new to Subnautica and I really need some advice on where to build a base and stuff like that. Can anyone help me?

Comments

• SkopeSkope Wouldn't you like to know ;) Join Date: 2016-06-07 Member: 218212Members
    edited May 2017
    Honestly, wherever you want.

There aren't any restrictions for base building, so you want to build in the shallows? Go ahead. You want to build in the Kelp Forest? There ain't no stoppin' you. You want to build in Reaper infested Dunes? To each their own, I guess.

But I guess if you want specific places that are beneficial, I would go with near the Deep Grand Reef, as that place is important to the story.
  • william1134william1134 Join Date: 2017-01-09 Member: 226439Members
    I don't think you should spoil the storyline too much by asking these questions. I found a great deal of pleasure in the game from just discovering new stuff that would had been spoilt by reading the forums.
  • SubnaticbroV2SubnaticbroV2 Join Date: 2017-04-24 Member: 229918Members
    Skope wrote: »

There aren't any restrictions for base building, so you want to build in the shallows? Go ahead. You want to build in the Kelp Forest? There ain't no stoppin' you. You want to build in Reaper infested Dunes? To each their own, I guess.

But I guess if you want specific places that are beneficial, I would go with near the Deep Grand Reef, as that place is important to the story.

Yeah, definitely no reapers, nor leviathans near my base......I hope...
    I don't think you should spoil the storyline too much by asking these questions. I found a great deal of pleasure in the game from just discovering new stuff that would had been spoilt by reading the forums.

I know the storyline, I just need some tips and tricks to the game