The Alien Vision change is a change for the worse

13»

Comments

• AeglosAeglos Join Date: 2010-04-06 Member: 71189Members
    edited June 2016
    Nordic wrote: »
    If only it were that simple @NotPaLaGi. I have been recycling my posts for a few years now. If anything that is one of my least recycled posts. The one you linked was not even the first time I made that post. You linked a recycled post. :frowning:

I agree I spend too much time on these forums, and post more than I should, but I don't plan on stopping soon. You said I need to listen more, but I actually read most everything that comes through these forums. You can judge that how you will, but it is what I do.

Too stay sort of on topic. I play with alien vision on all the time.

Looking and hearing is different from listening and seeing.
  • Anti94Anti94 Join Date: 2013-07-31 Member: 186489Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    What I would like to have is a "marine vision". With "marine vision" ON you would see exactly what a marine would see (e.g you coundn't see cloaked stuff). It would be useful because it is often difficult to assess what marines can see and cannot see (including yourself, teammates, alien buildings).
  • MoFo1MoFo1 United States Join Date: 2014-07-25 Member: 197612Members
    Anti94 wrote: »
    What I would like to have is a "marine vision". With "marine vision" ON you would see exactly what a marine would see (e.g you coundn't see cloaked stuff). It would be useful because it is often difficult to assess what marines can see and cannot see (including yourself, teammates, alien buildings).

It's simple really...

Marines can see everything except for shaded structures...

Even level 3 cloaking (vampirism) is visible to marines..

There should be no confusion.. In fact adding a "marine vision" for aliens would just confuse the hell out of everyone.
  • StardogStardog Join Date: 2004-10-25 Member: 32448Members