So... What do you expect NS2 to be?

Draco_2kDraco_2k Evil Genius Join Date: 2009-12-09 Member: 69546Members
edited January 2010 in NS2 General Discussion
Plain and simple, I want to know what kind of people I'll be shooting/biting in the face when the time is upon us. I mean, besides you being Natural Selection fans, obviously, which seems to be the case so far.

Say, personally, I think NS2 has good potential to be what my favourite game of all time - Unreal Tournament 04 - never was: a community-driven, imaginative, fun experience. Hell, even the general atmosphere and pacing are eerily similar, even going back to the original NS. Plus, of course, there's also bonus tidbits about RTS elements, incredible mod support, innovative graphics, outstanding developer support and others I don't have to tell you about...

On the other hand, I'm not exactly keen on the idea of it being die-hard-competition-driven, but as a Quake/UT veteran I can't say I have a problem with it either. The details of this are always hard to determine until the game is actually out: proper learning curve is no easy thing to achieve.

Here, I even whipped up a <b><a href="http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=3wjdkc9WZM338vNKYAsyhg_3d_3d" target="_blank">simple survey</a></b>. Here are the <a href="http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/7107/surveyresults.png" target="_blank">results</a> so far (don't look before taking the survey; too few replies to clear out the noise yet, but still pretty interesting).

Comments

• XeZoXeZo Join Date: 2006-11-14 Member: 58597Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    "So... What do you expect NS2 to be?"

Awesome of course! <3

Oh and I hope marines haven't got motion tracking so I can drive you ######ies crazy, running around near you making noise...... :3
  • SentrySteveSentrySteve .txt Join Date: 2002-03-09 Member: 290Members, Constellation
    edited January 2010