New Decompiling Method

coolrider6ncoolrider6n Join Date: 2004-09-24 Member: 31907Members Posts: 27
The decompiling method in the pinned thread dose not work for windows XP pro. Is there another way to decompile the models. Thanks in advance.

Edited: Nevermind. It didt say to put it in quotes wow.gif

Comments

  • Waffles_of_Mass_DeliciousnessWaffles_of_Mass_Deliciousness Join Date: 2004-06-17 Member: 29362Members Posts: 60
    edited September 2004
    Cool, you are a total nub, just like in game.


    <3
  • coolrider6ncoolrider6n Join Date: 2004-09-24 Member: 31907Members Posts: 27
    Waffles... that hurts sad-fix.gif Time for your butt raping!!! marine.gif
  • KaineKaine Join Date: 2002-08-07 Member: 1096Members, Constellation Posts: 1,018
    mmmmm waffles...

    should work in XP.

    instead of making a batch file, open Command Prompt (Should be in start->programs->accessories iirc) and navigate to where you have your mdldec.exe and the model you want to decompile. (you can have them in diff dirs, but it makes it more trouble than its worth) then just type in "mdldec model.mdl" and it should decompile to the same directory.

    i have a folder "c:\decompile\" that always contains mdldec.exe and i just move whatever i want to decompile into that. makes life much easier. inside that i have a \compile\ directory with the new studiomdl.exe in it, for recompiling.

    hope i've helped ^^

    (if you are getting errors or anything, it'd help if you could tell me...)
    IPB Image g0t constie?
Sign In or Register to comment.