Rpgs For Pc

13»

Comments

• Status_QuoStatus_Quo Join Date: 2004-01-30 Member: 25749Members
    <!--QuoteBegin--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->If you are blind and deaf, you might have trouble knowing if your spell hit, but otherwise, there are very obvious aural and visual indicators for a successful hit.<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->

I play in 3rd person (mostly for improved depth-perception). Every spell makes a big show when it's cast, and I'm never sure if the fireworks I see is from the hit or the cast itself.

<!--QuoteBegin--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->As for speed, I found the boots of blinding speed about 2 hours after I started playing, and those fixed my speed problems right up.<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->

Yeah, those... Ha ha. I haven't decided if that's a really good or a really bad joke yet. Unfortunately, even with highest gamma and 30% or so resistance to magicka (silly name that, speaking of nothing), I can't see much with them.

Another crappy feature (or rather, lack of feature) is some sort of quest log. The journal works, I guess, but not very well. When I'm playing RPGs of this size, I tend to ignore quests that are far away and tend to them only when I have business in that part of the world. If I forget the quest, there is no way to be reminded unless you flip through 50 pages of the journal and hope you don't miss the entry. A questlog that would link the the appropriate journal entries would be really nice (sort of like how topics are linked to the entries).