Cyclop's Control's Icons does not working

OslikOslik Czech Republic Join Date: 2015-07-21 Member: 206314Members Posts: 18 Advanced user
edited January 25 in Subnautica Bug Reporting
Hello, I have problems with Cyclops control icons (when you are behind the wheel). First I thougt I can't start, then I relized, that icons are simply at wrong places. Engince controls ( ON/Off, speed) are WAY to the right (it's like 5 cm or so), and module controls (sonar, shield, silent running ....) are shifted above actual icons (about 3 cm).
To be more specific, icon pictures are where they are supposed to be. I just have to move mouse cursor blindly over the screen and find the spot, where said icons really physically are. Icon images and their functions are shifted appart.
Last time I've played, was yesterday (24.1.2020) and everything worked fine.

And yes, I tried to build new one, same story. Even spawn one with console commands, same story again.
Post edited by Oslik on

Comments

  • narfblatnarfblat Utah, USA Join Date: 2016-05-15 Member: 216799Members, Forum Moderators, Forum staff Posts: 667 mod
    On pc? Try changing resolution, or run in windowed mode.

    By the way, regular, or experimental? Experimental tests new updates, so it breaks more often.
    Subnautica stuff:
    Official Subnautica discord chat: https://discord.gg/subnautica
    For updates on Console progress for both Subnautica and Below Zero, check the favro page, here.
    How to clear your Cache, by 0x6A7232.
    How to use console commands.
    Stuck, and just want to most recent base/Cyclops? Use "Warpme" command. Want to get out of the ceiling? Press F1 and note your camera postion. First number is North/South, second number is up/down, and third is East/West. Reduce the 2nd number by 10, then use "warp x y z" (where x, y, and z are the position you want to be).
  • OslikOslik Czech Republic Join Date: 2015-07-21 Member: 206314Members Posts: 18 Advanced user
    PC, experimental. Changing resolution back and forth, or windowed mode didn't help.
  • narfblatnarfblat Utah, USA Join Date: 2016-05-15 Member: 216799Members, Forum Moderators, Forum staff Posts: 667 mod
    Did it work at any of the different recolutions? Also try this launch option: -window-mode excusive

    If you haven't already, post an f8 bug report, they need to know when experimental breaks. Unfortunately, the experimental branch is prone to issues, as that is the proving ground for updates before they are released to the regular branch of the game.
    Subnautica stuff:
    Official Subnautica discord chat: https://discord.gg/subnautica
    For updates on Console progress for both Subnautica and Below Zero, check the favro page, here.
    How to clear your Cache, by 0x6A7232.
    How to use console commands.
    Stuck, and just want to most recent base/Cyclops? Use "Warpme" command. Want to get out of the ceiling? Press F1 and note your camera postion. First number is North/South, second number is up/down, and third is East/West. Reduce the 2nd number by 10, then use "warp x y z" (where x, y, and z are the position you want to be).
Sign In or Register to comment.