Can’t Dock Seamoth & PRAWN Suit

SonicCornettoSonicCornetto Australia Join Date: 2018-10-21 Member: 244254Members Posts: 32 Advanced user
With now Subnautica being fully released for consoles, when I played a couple of hours ago I couldn’t dock any of my vehicles.
Is anyone else experiencing this problem?
I DON’T NEED TO
“GET A LIFE”
I AM A GAMER
I HAVE LOTS OF LIVES

Comments

  • AnomalyDetectedAnomalyDetected Alterra Housing District: Planet Vicaron Join Date: 2017-04-19 Member: 229741Members Posts: 752 Advanced user
    Is this on an older save or a new one you just made after release?
    ================Anomaly================
    "Life is a game,
    which the universe plays with itself."

    Well said, Jochi Khasar. Well said.
    ================Anomaly================
  • SonicCornettoSonicCornetto Australia Join Date: 2018-10-21 Member: 244254Members Posts: 32 Advanced user
    Older
    I DON’T NEED TO
    “GET A LIFE”
    I AM A GAMER
    I HAVE LOTS OF LIVES
  • rldt8rldt8 Atlantic Canada Join Date: 2018-12-05 Member: 245152Members Posts: 5 Fully active user
    same problem with me...can't dock my seamoth and one time when it DID dock I was stuck in the seamoth, in the cyclops and the game was frozen. I have restarted multiple times and have the same result!
  • AnomalyDetectedAnomalyDetected Alterra Housing District: Planet Vicaron Join Date: 2017-04-19 Member: 229741Members Posts: 752 Advanced user
    Make a new save and try again. Older saves likely bugged.
    ================Anomaly================
    "Life is a game,
    which the universe plays with itself."

    Well said, Jochi Khasar. Well said.
    ================Anomaly================
  • SonicCornettoSonicCornetto Australia Join Date: 2018-10-21 Member: 244254Members Posts: 32 Advanced user
    I DON’T NEED TO
    “GET A LIFE”
    I AM A GAMER
    I HAVE LOTS OF LIVES
  • odst21711odst21711 Join Date: 2018-12-04 Member: 245139Members Posts: 27 Fully active user
    edited December 9
    With now Subnautica being fully released for consoles, when I played a couple of hours ago I couldn’t dock any of my vehicles.
    Is anyone else experiencing this problem?
    Make a new save and try again. Older saves likely bugged.

    This has happened to me on newer saves, as well as older saves. If it's the moonpool, if you drive your Seamoth underneath, and then get out, the moonpool should pick it up, and then you can dock there without problem. Haven't had the problem with the cyclops, but try getting out underneath the dry dock doors in a Seamoth and see if they open.
  • forgottenclapp13forgottenclapp13 Join Date: 2018-12-10 Member: 245414Members Posts: 1 Fully active user
    Same thing happens to me it is really anoying when you are stuck and have to redo and it takes longer to transport prawn and sea moth
  • ZanoraxZanorax Australia Join Date: 2018-12-10 Member: 245416Members Posts: 1 Freshly registered user
    edited December 10
    Does the room have an upgrade station? Dismantle ot and put and rebuild it.

    I've been having this problem today. The save file is brand new save started last night. It only started happening after I built the bioreactor. At one point I got out under the moonpool and went to store my things and came back and it was docked. But leaving it under doesn't fix it anymore I even dismantled the room and rebuilt it nut still nothing. But when I rebuilt the upgrade station it suddenly picked the seamoth up.

    It seems to work every time now.
Sign In or Register to comment.