Congrats Unknown Worlds! Welcome to Xbox One!

DraekDraek canada Join Date: 2016-05-17 Member: 216900Members
I was extra surprized and pleased to get Subnautica on my favorite console!

I am excited for you guys (and myself :smile:) to get Subnautica into this massive potential community of players, but also to a wonderful platform for this type of game! We arre often overloaded with war game titles and sports titles, getting this one is a huge win for Xbox One!

This build definitely leaves something to be desired for players of the PC version since it is months behind. However its logical to assume you are already hard at work to get those in as well as the myriad of tasks to optimize the engine. As a software developer, I understand where you must be at, and commend you on your efforts to bring us your imaginative creation!

One thing I must say is my biggest hope; that you actively engage us during your process and keep us regularly updated on progress. I recently went to a large gathering of friends for vacation and did a demo of the game for everyone. Very positive feedback and excitement with plans to follow through and check it out. I hope the games momentum ramps up and brings in revenue to fuel development of one of the best previews on xbox!

Hope to hear from you and others in the community on their thoughts about Subnautica on Xbox.

Comments

• GargettGargett Newcastle upon Tyne, UK Join Date: 2016-05-18 Member: 216934Members
    I must echo Draek's welcome and share my same enthusiasm and excitement at the fact Subnautica has came to Xbox One.

Been a long time admirer of the game and have watched plenty of Twitch streams in envy at those who had PC's that can handle the game so beautifully, the fact I too now can play the game on a console I own no less is fantastic!

Best of luck to all the devs at Subnautica and Unknown Worlds as whole for the future, I look forward to the updates you're all working hard on :smile: