Bring back the NS2 Large on the default server list

Comments

• dePARAdePARA Join Date: 2011-04-29 Member: 96321Members, Squad Five Blue
    edited April 2016

That was my initial opinion when i was a salty vet like most of you, also the game is playable with less than 50 and at that time preformance on large servers was far worse. My opinions of large servers changed when i stopped moaning about having to change my play style and when the patches finally made large servers run at an acceptable rate.

Digging up a post from 3 years ago that has 0 relevance to today is a low blow.

Most of your post wasnt about performance. You discribed the reason wich leads to the current change.
    "New alien players who have problems to deal with 2 marines, have to fight against 6. In every room"
    What a great 1st experience.
    i played on the 50 man server, horrible server tick rate, lag spikes and with so many people on each team so easy to drop a hive in seconds the hitpoints of structures simply arent designed to have so many people potentially shooting at them

also many evolved lifeform deaths, you go round a corner as a fade and see 10 marines in a tight corridor they will drop you in seconds before you even have time to react

And to say this has 0 relevance is a bit ignorant, cause thats exact the point.
    Comparing Custom-maps with this on the other hand is indeed kinda bullshit.
    Did you say you "was" salty? Hmm
    Wake wrote: »
    Where are the "lot" of people you "heard" about right now ? I don't see any "lot" of people on my browser. I would be glad to see a "lot" of people.

Im sure countless players quit the game in the past after opening the serverbrowser and saw only 24 slot and greater (timedependent).
    There many threads about exact that.
  • deathshrouddeathshroud Join Date: 2010-04-10 Member: 71291Members
    edited April 2016
    dePARA wrote: »