Someone played a dirty trick on me. (and key bindings)

McBernsMcBerns Join Date: 2013-08-04 Member: 186563Members
edited August 2013 in NS2 General Discussion
This was at the start of the round. I started playing marine com. I was doing everything fine, till someone said that I was recycling structures, and everyone started ejecting me. I did not try to go recycle every building on the map. After I was ejected from the com chair, the person who said It typed this in chat: Muahahaaha. Sucker! I couldn't remember what it was.

Have you been a victim of this?

EDIT: This topic is now about prefered key bindings.

Comments

• GhoulofGSG9GhoulofGSG9 Join Date: 2013-03-31 Member: 184566Members, Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Squad Five Silver, Reinforced - Supporter, WC 2013 - Supporter, Pistachionauts
    edited August 2013
    Nope but could be because im admin on the server i mostly play on,why are ppl just not smart enough to check if a com recycle things before voting against him? Trolls are going to troll at any time. But going the same way some ppl tried to kick me when the vanilla vote system was just introduced
  • NarfwakNarfwak Join Date: 2002-11-02 Member: 5258Members, Super Administrators, Forum Admins, NS1 Playtester, Playtest Lead, Forum Moderators, Constellation, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Reinforced - Supporter, Reinforced - Silver, Reinforced - Gold, Reinforced - Diamond, Reinforced - Shadow, Subnautica PT Lead, NS2 Community Developer
    I made the mistake of binding voice chat to "v" once. Suffice to say my constant and confused spree of cancelling upgrades and recycling buildings every time I tried to talk was not conducive to victory. It's probably not your issue, but eh, thought I'd share.
  • MestaritonttuMestaritonttu Join Date: 2004-07-29 Member: 30229Members, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Gold