PLAYTESTING POSITIONS OPEN FOR EU AND NA REGIONS! Help make NS2 better!

ObraxisObraxis Subnautica Animator & QA Lead, NS2 Person Join Date: 2004-07-24 Member: 30071Super Administrators, Forum Admins, NS1 Playtester, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, Constellation, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Silver, WC 2013 - Supporter, Subnautica Developer, Pistachionauts Posts: 2,986 admin
edited August 2016 in NS2 General Discussion
ns2pt_recruit.jpg

Hello everyone!

If you have some spare hours, we've got quite a few positions open for Playtesting, and we wanted to get some fresh ideas and contributors in!
So if you ever wanted to help work on a video game, now is your chance!

The European and North-American playtesting and maptesting applications are now open for anyone who thinks they may have the skills that it takes to do game testing for NS2.
Testers who are selected will be able to test the latest maps, unreleased features and collaborate with the map & game developers on necessary changes and tweaks.



The duties that are associated with Playtesting are:

*Bug finding and testing Fixes
*Balance suggestions based on public and competitive team-play
*Tweaks
*Mapping errors and annotations
*Participate in scheduled, internal PT games.

The play testing schedule for EUPT will be on Wednesdays at 2000 GMT/2100 CET
The play testing schedule for NAPT will be on Thursdays at 1600 PST = 1700 MST = 1800 CST = 1900 EST

Remember, anyone can apply. Previous experience with leagues, ladders, beta tests, etc are always considered but not required. The best way to improve your chances of being selected is to provide links to your past testing or involvements with other games and be involved in the NS2 community.
Before you apply, know that you absolutely MUST have your own copy of Natural Selection 2 on steam and a Microphone.

PLAYTESTING APPLICATIONS NOW OPEN HERE:
http://tinyurl.com/ns2ptlink


If you have any questions, please feel free to add them here in the thread.
Good luck from the NS2 PT Leads! :-)
Post edited by Foxy on

If NS2 fails, follow my Nuke From Orbit Guide.

NS2 Discord: https://discord.gg/0TKQwZWu7JEPeAgW

Subnautica Discord: https://discord.gg/subnautica

GISPPheno778cooliticMGS-3VivisectorFoxy
This discussion has been closed.