ALT TAB - NS2?

waflzwaflz Join Date: 2012-09-07 Member: 158459Members Posts: 114 Advanced user
I have looked all over and i donts a def. answer on this.

Does this game have a really hard time ALT Tabbing, from other screens? The game for me ethier crashes or just takes a long time to load back in, im running high end hardware so this shoudnt be an issue.

Is there anything i can do to allow me to ALT Tab back and forth between screens. I do alot of video work and i like to swap back and forth.

Any suggestions?
Camron

Comments

  • Kouji_SanKouji_San Sr. Hινε Uρкεερεг - EUPT Deputy The Netherlands, Hoogezand Join Date: 2003-05-13 Member: 16271Members, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue Posts: 15,780 Advanced user
    It's something that comes back sometimes. The game does have full screen windowed mode, which doesn't have this issue. But on some system, which is independent of the sheer power of the rig in question, it can reduce your FPS by a small amount.

    Guardian of the "magic cookiejar" AdminModerator

    Existence Unknown

    Retired forum Admin, I mostly used a flamethrower tank for disputes... Mostly
    Retired EUPT Deputy | Moral Support | Squad 5 Blue
    102 1HP Skulk escapes and counting | Play the Latest Version of Booster Z-Frame
    YouTube NS2 Playlists: Unusual Selection | NS2 Stuff | NS2PT | NS2 Tuts

  • shonanshonan Join Date: 2013-01-28 Member: 182562Members, Reinforced - Shadow Posts: 426
    Kouji_San wrote: »
    It's something that comes back sometimes. The game does have full screen windowed mode, which doesn't have this issue. But on some system, which is independent of the sheer power of the rig in question, it can reduce your FPS by a small amount.
    For me windowed mode borks up the whole game and makes it unplayable, not just a "small amount".

    Steam Lagshop :: Natural Selection 2
    http://steamcommunity.com/workshop/browse/?appid=4920
  • AurOn2AurOn2 COOKIES! FREEDOM, AND BISCUITS! Australia Join Date: 2012-01-13 Member: 140224Members, Forum Moderators, NS2 Playtester, Forum staff Posts: 2,130 mod
    Just like people
    all computers are different.
    Too many emotional problems in my opinion. They always get angry if you touch them in the wrong way. ;/
    Send me a private message if you need me to kill someone "help" with anything.

    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, someone said to themselves, “You know, I want to set those people over there on fire, but I’m just not close enough to get the job done.” - George Carlin.

    Youtube Channel for Sydney Music
  • IronHorseIronHorse Developer, QA Manager, Technical Support & contributor Join Date: 2010-05-08 Member: 71669Members, Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Subnautica Playtester, Subnautica PT Lead, Pistachionauts Posts: 8,191 admin
    shonan wrote: »
    Kouji_San wrote: »
    It's something that comes back sometimes. The game does have full screen windowed mode, which doesn't have this issue. But on some system, which is independent of the sheer power of the rig in question, it can reduce your FPS by a small amount.
    For me windowed mode borks up the whole game and makes it unplayable, not just a "small amount".
    windowed fullscreen shouldn't though?
    QUOTE (Techercizer @ Feb 3 2012, 10:47 AM) »
    Every time you ask for troubleshooting without providing system info, ATI adds a rendering bug for an upcoming game.

    When you feel you need to be rude or angry about a game, just read these links and remember what role you are playing:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Online_disinhibition_effect
    http://www.eldergame.com/2008/06/taming-the-forum-tiger/
  • TrustMeImADentistTrustMeImADentist Join Date: 2013-04-27 Member: 185014Members Posts: 20
    If you are running your desktop and game at different resolutions, the GPU needs to reprocess everything everytime you minimize. Try running the game at the same resolution as the desktop (actually, if you have a decently modern GPU, you should be running everyhing at your monitor's native resolution. Some GPUs can detect that automatically). For example, I run everything in 1600x900.
  • shonanshonan Join Date: 2013-01-28 Member: 182562Members, Reinforced - Shadow Posts: 426
    IronHorse wrote: »
    shonan wrote: »
    Kouji_San wrote: »
    It's something that comes back sometimes. The game does have full screen windowed mode, which doesn't have this issue. But on some system, which is independent of the sheer power of the rig in question, it can reduce your FPS by a small amount.
    For me windowed mode borks up the whole game and makes it unplayable, not just a "small amount".
    windowed fullscreen shouldn't though?

    That is what I meant, sorry for not being clearer, I have tried only that.
    Steam Lagshop :: Natural Selection 2
    http://steamcommunity.com/workshop/browse/?appid=4920
Sign In or Register to comment.