Build 241 is now live on Steam! - Natural Selection 2

Comments

• FrothybeverageFrothybeverage Join Date: 2003-02-15 Member: 13593Members
    Squishpoke wrote: »
    I'm taking a entirely soul-destroying course in statistics right now...

Stay with it Squish! Attack that course full force! I thought it was soul destroying while I was studying statistics (and as a result, didn't retain as much as I would have liked). But of all the subjects I studied, I find it one of the most applicable in the real world/workplace. Now I find myself buying statistics textbooks on Amazon and reading them for pleasure. (Damn, I'm never gonna get la**.)
    www.okcupid.com
    www.pof.com

You're welcome.
  • ZekZek Join Date: 2002-11-10 Member: 7962Members, NS1 Playtester, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow
    Max wrote: »
    Zek wrote: »
    That's been an issue since launch, but yes, I am puzzled why there still aren't any whitelisted mods. It's crazy the things you have to do to run a server that doesn't get flagged - completely sacrifices all the advantages of their modding system.
    We won't ever be white listing mods because if we did we'd be taking responsibility for code which we have no control over. White listing would be like saying "this is an official part of NS2". We do recognize there are issues with the current presentation of modded servers in the server browser and we have a plan to remove the stigma associated with running mods -- we just haven't had time to do it yet.
    Running admin mods on a "non-modded" server is already possible though. It's not even hard, just a pain in the butt to maintain. These mods are used because the core game is missing a lot of critical admin functionality... Why not just incorporate some of this stuff into the game as has been done already for a number of other mods?
  • ChrisAUSChrisAUS Join Date: 2012-11-17 Member: 172108Members
    "Fixed exploit which allowed gorge tunnels to be build outside of the map."

nWXOGEVGHGC8W.gif