Anyone else find Blink rather non-existent now?

13»

Comments

• rebirthrebirth Join Date: 2007-09-23 Member: 62416Members, Reinforced - Supporter, Reinforced - Silver, Reinforced - Shadow
    <!--quoteo(post=2057862:date=Jan 8 2013, 02:51 PM:name=statikg)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (statikg @ Jan 8 2013, 02:51 PM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=2057862"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->I disagree that blink is not good. I am still learning to use them together really effectively. Lately I have been doing something like - Use shadowstep, attack, blink up, blink down attack, shadowstep to confuse, blink back in to attack again.<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

It's nice that you are just learning that, but most people have been playing the Fade, exactly like that, since NS1 all without having Shadowstep (but with a better Blink).
    If you add verticality to SS you could do nearly the same thing with just a little bit less control.

Most of the time you are still pretty much okay with SS only, unless it's a really small/crowded place where you need vertical Blink to get over obstacles or dodge/evade because there are too many Marines.

But overall Blink still feels like the "worse" abilities of the two, if i had to chose between having only Blink and only SS i knew what i would chose, simply because current Blink is useless for quick map transition.
  • statikgstatikg Join Date: 2012-09-19 Member: 159978Members
    edited January 2013
    <!--quoteo(post=2057882:date=Jan 8 2013, 06:33 AM:name=rebirth)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (rebirth @ Jan 8 2013, 06:33 AM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=2057882"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->It's nice that you are just learning that, but most people have been playing the Fade, exactly like that, since NS1 all without having Shadowstep (but with a better Blink).