Hope Of Better Performance

Comments

• havok?havok? Join Date: 2012-05-22 Member: 152462Members, NS2 Map Tester
    125 fps constant please.
  • Katana-Katana- Join Date: 2008-11-25 Member: 65575Members
    edited December 2012
    <!--quoteo(post=2046170:date=Dec 15 2012, 04:36 AM:name=Salt)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Salt @ Dec 15 2012, 04:36 AM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=2046170"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->I'm a game programmer myself and let me just bust your balls here and say the two aren't correlated at ALL. and isn't making much sense, but i'll teach you a bit.

Python is a programming language that is categorized as "high level", which is pretty much short for "easy to understand and read" as opposed to "low level" which dips down into c# C++ and Assembly.

Python is up there in the ranks of Java, Perl, PHP and Visual Basic / Basic as part of the more 'well known' programming languages, Other than that there's ruby and some other stuff down along the line.

high level means it is first compiled downwards to the level of the 'high' interpreter which can be C++ or C#, of which it receives it's instructions fron and is compiled downwards further into Assembly which is the lowest you can go.

Allright, enough about that, LUA like Actionscript for flash or Javascript for websites or Unreal script (for unreal games) or any thing that has the word 'script' in it is a 'scripting' language. Most of them are based upon populair low level entries like C++ and C# as far as its 'syntax' is concerned.
    But they are, and remain scripting languages.

A scripting language basically runs on an engine that incorporates several functions and libraries into a front that you can approach with this scripting language.
    Lets say you write a function in C++ and gave it a bunch of paramters, then that function takes care of all the internal memory managing and typecasting and error checking.