Below Zero system requirements question

Calarand77Calarand77 lurking in general forums Join Date: 2016-01-22 Member: 211786Members
Hi, everyone, long time no see. It's good to be back and excited for the new game. I really missed this community.

Anyway, I know no one can really tell me now, at the earliest stage of early acces, how the reqirements are gonna change for the full game BUT... I am not tech savvy and I'd like to ask those of you who actually know how stuff works - does it make any sense for me to buy Below Zero? Asking because I saw recommended requirements for Below Zero and my heart fell. I have an old comp and I absolutely can not afford any upgrades right now. This is what I have: i7 4550 @1.50GHz, GTX 770, 16 GB RAM, no SSD. It played Subnautica fine with a mix of mid and high settings, it wouldn't give me 60FPS but I'm fine with anything above 30 really. I do however need anti aliasing and textures on high or my eyes will bleed. So, any thoughts/opinions for me, please?

Comments

• NorthernBruceNorthernBruce Canada Join Date: 2017-07-03 Member: 231544Members
    I'm playing on very much the same set up with 32 GB of ram and both drives as ssd's. Because of Samsung's Magician program I'm not getting nearly as much performance on my game drive so it should be comparable. I run anti aliasing FXAA and medium quality. Detail and water quality set to high. Game is choppy but I attribute that to early release. Seems to play fairly well. Good enough for me...
  • 0x6A72320x6A7232 US Join Date: 2016-10-06 Member: 222906Members
    edited January 2019
    Eh? @NorthernBruce Even with Magician only enableing RAPID mode on your OS drive, an SSD is leagues above the speed of a traditional hard drive. Do a benchmark CrystalDiskMark if you don't believe me.