Microsoft sure is taking their sweet time

archmage94archmage94 Join Date: 2018-06-07 Member: 241200Members Posts: 20 Advanced user
Just how long does it take to certify a patch? I've been waiting since release for them to release it, now I could be coming off as impatient but I really want to enjoy this game without any game-breaking bugs (And i'd say the lack of resource spawns is pretty game-breaking
timmytrains

Comments

  • Kouji_SanKouji_San Sr. Hινε Uρкεερεг - EUPT Deputy The Netherlands Join Date: 2003-05-13 Member: 16271Members, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue Posts: 15,780 Advanced user
    One to two weeks is the average if I recall correctly with some outliers beyond 2 weeks

    Guardian of the "magic cookiejar" 

    Retired forum Admin, I mostly used a flamethrower tank for disputes... Mostly

    Retired EUPT Deputy | Moral Support | Squad 5 Blue | 102 1HP Skulk escapes and counting

  • archmage94archmage94 Join Date: 2018-06-07 Member: 241200Members Posts: 20 Advanced user
    Oh, good to know....I think?
  • cooperfergusoncooperferguson Dayton Join Date: 2018-12-08 Member: 245356Members Posts: 1 Freshly registered user
    I was just digging through developer tweets and found out that you'll have to start a new game after the patch comes out.
  • archmage94archmage94 Join Date: 2018-06-07 Member: 241200Members Posts: 20 Advanced user
    I figured as much, I've made like no progress at all, Aurora just exploded for me and I have a Seaglide, checked out a couple lifepods but that's about it in terms of progress, I can't make much more because of resources not spawning
  • BlindGuardianBlindGuardian Canada Join Date: 2016-05-27 Member: 217604Members Posts: 116 Advanced user
    I've got an 6 hour save file that I started brand new when they released the game. I have the resource issues too but I've managed to get to a point where I no longer need fish and just got my seamoth and base built.

    There are other ways to get food and water, my point is while it is really lame things don't spawn consistently, I'm still able to play and advance will few issues.
  • RboxRbox Belgium Join Date: 2018-03-17 Member: 239227Members Posts: 82 Advanced user
    I've got an 6 hour save file that I started brand new when they released the game. I have the resource issues too ................................ my point is while it is really lame things don't spawn consistently, I'm still able to play and advance will few issues.

    Heh, I've got a new 5 hours and found 4 chunks of silver and 1 gold...
  • odst21711odst21711 Join Date: 2018-12-04 Member: 245139Members Posts: 28 Advanced user
    Hopefully I can play my pre-release saves without much trouble. I do have a post-release 17 hour save that I'll definitely miss. Sigh.
  • archmage94archmage94 Join Date: 2018-06-07 Member: 241200Members Posts: 20 Advanced user
    I play on Freedom mode, not survival, Survival is not my cup of tea honestly, so no need to manage food any water, I may need fish for the Bioreactor but otherwise the lack of fish spawns don't hinder my survival, I just like seeing them cause dat Bio-luminescence
  • unholysureshotunholysureshot Uk Join Date: 2018-12-06 Member: 245220Members Posts: 6 Fully active user
    Im 12 is into the game i am mortified I will have to start again I repared the aurora
    Built a small holding got my seamoth
    And explored the islands absalutly gutted
  • timmytrainstimmytrains Join Date: 2018-12-09 Member: 245396Members Posts: 2 Fully active user
    I had a 1 day 8 hour save, could hardly find materials of any kind. Couldn't find cyclops fragments either. Stuffs falling through the ground, like when I search for stalker teeth from the scanner room, half of them are in the ground. My saves disappear or they just dont work, so I loose hours of work.
    OrionsBlade69
  • BlindGuardianBlindGuardian Canada Join Date: 2016-05-27 Member: 217604Members Posts: 116 Advanced user
    Rbox wrote: »
    I've got an 6 hour save file that I started brand new when they released the game. I have the resource issues too ................................ my point is while it is really lame things don't spawn consistently, I'm still able to play and advance will few issues.

    Heh, I've got a new 5 hours and found 4 chunks of silver and 1 gold...

    Weird. I'm having few issues now, even with severely limited resources. Have a base up and running with water purifier, indoor and outdoor farms, moon pool, seamoth with depth/armor/storage/energy mods, and just built a scanner room.

    Again all this struggling to find resources myself. I'm just saying while it sucks, it's doable. I'm at about 16 hours now.
  • Boomfist93Boomfist93 Join Date: 2018-12-10 Member: 245432Members Posts: 4 Fully active user
    The resource glitch is annoying, and everything seems super empty without food fish spawning in regularly. The worst bug for me so far is that my moonpool won't dock my seamoth. Anyone else have the same issue? Is there a fix or are we just waiting for the patch?
  • BlindGuardianBlindGuardian Canada Join Date: 2016-05-27 Member: 217604Members Posts: 116 Advanced user
    Boomfist93 wrote: »
    The resource glitch is annoying, and everything seems super empty without food fish spawning in regularly. The worst bug for me so far is that my moonpool won't dock my seamoth. Anyone else have the same issue? Is there a fix or are we just waiting for the patch?

    This keeps randomly happening to me too. What I did was just make sure nothing was built on top of my moon pool, and I just deconstruct the vehicle mod station and the entire moon pool and rebuild it. I can't figure out a pattern, it's irritating though.
  • Pirate_finPirate_fin Finland Join Date: 2016-05-30 Member: 217797Members Posts: 20 Advanced user
    edited December 2018
    New XBox patch is going out now, version 1.0.0.29 - may take 24 hours depending on location. This will fix the missing resources/fish issue in new games. We have the next patch nearly done as well.

    https://twitter.com/obraxis/status/1072619491861905414
    Post edited by Pirate_fin on
    BlindGuardian
Sign In or Register to comment.