Mouse sensitivity constantly changes randomly

lllCornholiollllllCornholiolll Sweden Join Date: 2016-10-01 Member: 222764Members
edited October 2016 in Technical Support
Hey, I've had this problem since I started playing NS2 again, for some reason, several times in-game the game automatically changes my sensitivity of the mouse randomly. It's VERY annoying as I like to play on the same sensitivity all the time.
I dont have mouse acc on, I just want my 400dpi settings with 2.0 sens. But in-game it changes like every minute or so, it's unbearable.

I'm running a Acer 27" monitor with 1440p, 144hz and freesync. I also got another 2 monitors plugged in. I tried turn them off, didn't help
My mouse is the Deathadder Chroma.
Graphics, AMD Radeon 295x2 8GB. This is duo graphics card so crossfire is on.
4770k overclocked to 4.5Ghz.
8GB 2133 RAM.
One SSD, 2 harddrives.

Why the hell is this happening, it's ONLY NS2, no other games.

Comments

• BeigeAlertBeigeAlert Texas Join Date: 2013-08-08 Member: 186657Members, Super Administrators, Forum Admins, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Squad Five Silver, NS2 Map Tester, Reinforced - Diamond, Reinforced - Shadow, Subnautica Playtester, Pistachionauts
    What about it is changing? Is the number in the options menu actually changing, or is the number staying the same, just the "feel" of it is changing?
  • IxianIxian Denmark Join Date: 2014-03-16 Member: 194783Members, Squad Five Blue
    Could be inconsistent acceleration, caused by some wierd interaction between ns2 and some 3rd party software?
  • IronHorseIronHorse Developer, QA Manager, Technical Support & contributor Join Date: 2010-05-08 Member: 71669Members, Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Subnautica Playtester, Subnautica PT Lead, Pistachionauts
    Are you sure you aren't accidentally hitting a button on your mouse that is bound to swap between different DPI settings?