Your opinion about enlarged hitboxes

.trixX..trixX. Budapest Join Date: 2007-10-11 Member: 62605Members
edited July 2016 in NS2 General Discussion
I'm genuinely interested what the actual players think about the bigger hitbox mesh.
Please don't be sarcastic, I still have a glimmer of hope that the devs pay attention to their playerbase.

EDIT:
The poll is not about hitreg, it's about the size of the new hitboxes

Comments

• BicsumBicsum Join Date: 2012-02-27 Member: 147596Members, Reinforced - Gold
    [x] I'm not an expert on hitboxes and can not judge whether or not the old hitboxes were in the right place or not. I do not know if I used to unjustly miss with my shots or if I now unjustly hit with my shots. I would need a direct comparison to know that.
  • The_Welsh_WizardThe_Welsh_Wizard Join Date: 2013-09-10 Member: 188101Members, Reinforced - Supporter
    Bicsum wrote: »
    [x] I'm not an expert on hitboxes and can not judge whether or not the old hitboxes were in the right place or not. I do not know if I used to unjustly miss with my shots or if I now unjustly hit with my shots. I would need a direct comparison to know that.

hitbox.jpg
  • .trixX..trixX. Budapest Join Date: 2007-10-11 Member: 62605Members
    The poll is not about hitreg, its about the size of the new hitboxes...
    edited July 2016
    Looking at the before-hitbox screenshot, I'd say that a part of the skulk models head was not accurately covered by hitbox, which means that if I shot that part, no damage would have registered, even though it should have.
    edited July 2016
    What I meant with direct comparison was more like shooting 200 skulks before and after the change. The screenshots don't really tell me what is right.

The graph also seems to prove, that the aliens have adapted to the change after a while, because the trend was going towards 50/50 again, even before the melee change.