Scuba diver's first impression

Diver999Diver999 USA Join Date: 2015-03-25 Member: 202539Members
I've played this game for about 8 hours now. There's some aspects that I love and others that really grind my gears.
I'm a scuba diver and also a Navy vet. I worked as an electronics technician in the service.
I'll start with the things that bother me in Subnautica.
Here are my recommendations
Batteries
Allow the electrode used in batteries to be recovered and re-used. This means, when a battery runs out, you get a piece of copper.
Silver AND gold are more conductive than copper...
Allow silver and gold to be used in any application that currently requires copper.
Implement rechargeable batteries with surface solar panels or ocean-current generators.
Bases
Allow for enameled glass to be used in any application that glass can be used.
Allow for lithium to be used in any application that titanium can be used.
Allow glass to be made out of sand.
Diamonds are very plentiful in the real world. Why not let them be crafted into sheets of "glass"?
Other than that, I'd like to start a deep-ocean-mining operation at my base. That would really add some "depth" to the game!

Thanks for reading

Comments

• JackalopeJackalope Join Date: 2015-03-13 Member: 202057Members
    edited March 2015
    I would endorse some of these suggestions. Sounds like you know your stuff.
  • Nuki255Nuki255 US Join Date: 2015-01-06 Member: 200658Members
    I've tried to appeal to the use of more realistic concepts on many occasions. For a science fiction game, science isn't much appreciated around here. Having said that, I love your ideas.
  • SeldkamSeldkam Join Date: 2014-01-01 Member: 191213Members
    Ehh, some of these are good while some of these are the past/ not particularly up my alley :

Good: