Cyberdyne.sys - Douchebags free

skynetskynet Moon Join Date: 2014-01-09 Member: 192880Members, Reinforced - Supporter
edited March 2014 in Server Discussion
Hello ns2 community,

I've been playing ns2 for a bit over 4 months now and my biggest concern was the enormous amount of griefers/trolls/douchebags ruining games for everyone. So I started my own server with the intent of getting rid of this plague and building a place where everyone can enjoy a game without getting harassed by these individuals.

It started out as a very modest project but I see a lot of players coming back, keeping the server filled at all times and enjoy what I've built, playing (mostly) balanced games and helping out rookies in a friendly environment.

Anyone with a hostile attitude or griefing intentions gets permanently banned and the current ban list is already over 25 people long :(

The server is an 18+4 slots hosted in Italy on a decent connection and a dedicated overclocked linux machine so it should have low latency for most of the EU countries.

Reserved slots are also available at cyberdynesys.tk for anyone who feels like contributing ^^

Current features:
- Admined (obviously xD)
- NS2stats tracking
- Map vote
- AFK kicker
- Elo rating balance
- Badges!

Thanks for reading :)

Comments

• CCTEECCTEE Join Date: 2013-06-20 Member: 185634Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    Hi skynet, good effort, thanks.
    Right now the server is nicely filled. I get 120ping though, and thats from the Netherlands. Kinda weird.
    Anyway, will check it out later tonight.
  • skynetskynet Moon Join Date: 2014-01-09 Member: 192880Members, Reinforced - Supporter
    Hello again,

I'm happy to say that the server is doing really well thanks to a growing number of regular players ^^

The list of banned players is unfortunately growing as well, with as much as over 80 players currently :(

I've made some changes as well:

- Moved the server to a more powerful machine: tickrate is stable at 30 now