Rookie Unfriendly ?

Ichigo186Ichigo186 Join Date: 2013-11-23 Member: 189522Members
edited November 2013 in NS2 General Discussion
Hello NS2 Community,

I started playing this game a week ago. played the Half Life Mod back then.
I heard much about the Community and how People help new Players to get in this game. But i have a Question.
Is this a lie?

Let me just explain what I mean.

Today, I played with a friend of mine on a Rookie Friendly Server. (i wont post the name)
Was realy funny, everyone was about the same skill level. Then some other guys joined, a squad of 3-4 Members.
They raped everyone on the server, i got tired and Hungry and just made myself food while speccing them ( Maybe i can learn something new).
But then, they began to trashtalk. Realy Hard.
One of them even copied my name (Ichigo) and i was renamed to ( Ichigo (2)).
I don't realy care for something like this, it's childish and typical Trolling.
But they just keep trolling the people, and vote kicking me ( it failed for like 3 maps)
At the end, people got annoyed of them spaming votekick, and just pressed F1.

What is this? They even told me i m just a Faggot/Retard/Idiot blocking a Slot for a real player.
Why is the Specc function even there if people get mad when you use it?
And why do "Pros" who probaly play esnl, go on rookiefriendly servers, and just do this kind of stuff?
Stealing the name, spaming vote kick, insulting. And everyone just joins in?

I probaly stop playing this game after this. Doesn't motivate me to learn anything new now.

Edit: Btw. I'm Sorry if this isn't the right section to post this. If it is wrong, you can just move it.

Comments

• Ichigo186Ichigo186 Join Date: 2013-11-23 Member: 189522Members
    xen32 wrote: »
    There are arseholes playing chess as well.
    True, but I don't pay anything to play chess, atleast not that much.
    It just destroyed the Game for me, somehow atleast.