I can't play this game anymore

Badass_BenBadass_Ben Join Date: 2012-11-23 Member: 173017Members
I know this is gonna sound like bullshit, and usually i would think so, but its become so blatant and consistent i cant take it anymore:

A double standard. What do i mean?

Just had a game where i FULL shotgun hit a skulk center mass hit, and he gets away. Weapons 1, so i figure, bad luck or carapace or something. Then i play skulk. I come across a marine with a shotgun at the OPPOSITE end of the hallway (the long hallway from terminal to courtyard on docking) and i get killed in 2 shots (first bringing me down to 7 health) he gets 2 off because i stuck around to parasite and figured a shotgun at that distance wouldnt be insta lethal (relatively early game, definately not weapons 3). I bite marines multiple times yet i cant seem to kill anyone. And im not a newbie to this game, or shooters in general. I know how to aim, i know I am hitting my targets. so dont tell my L2P. What else can i do if on my screen i am hitting my targets? ALl i can think is hit recognition is wonky. I play mostly on the kahuna servers. I just cant take it anymore. And i cant suggest a game to friends if i dont enjoy it myself. If anyone else is having this, it could hurt the community

Comments

• lncabinlncabin Join Date: 2013-07-10 Member: 186024Members
    edited August 2013
    The hit detection or whatever they way they coded it, sucks big ass, IMO. There is just enough amount of cheese in the hit detection to make me fustrated in this game pretty often. The most common forms are having already evaded behind a wall then dying and also seemingly being instagibbed by one skulk from full health.
  • TychoCelchuuuTychoCelchuuu Anememone Join Date: 2002-03-23 Member: 345Members
    If you shoot a Skulk once and don't kill it and someone shoots you twice and they kill you that is not a double standard. That is math.