Rookie ONLY servers.

13»

Comments

• YMICrazyYMICrazy Join Date: 2012-11-02 Member: 165986Members

It's about not turning new players off in their first 10 hours or so of play. If people are noobstomped over the course of 10 hours, they usually won't want to play and that is one of the main reasons why we have big numbers of sales but a massive drop off of players. They go, "am I having fun? No? Okay, next game".

I got lucky when I started playing. There were fewer pro players, and I got the game bought for me with a bunch of mates and we just so happened to not get some epic player roflstomping everyone. For many, many people, they're not so lucky.

Pretty much. Huge influx of new players to dilute the pub stompers when I picked the game up at launch. You could make so many mistakes and still have your fun. Hundreds of hours later and you eventually pick up more than the basics. But I would have definitely stopped playing if I did not find the game fun at the time.

The issue right now is that there are not enough full servers to go around blocking people who played a certain amount of time. That and I do not think there is a great influx of rookies at the moment. Higher player games also tend to pan out different and trying to get people to play under a certain player count and with certain rules will not work because they will play the game the way they want to get the most enjoyability. If comp was that game mode it would be a whole lot popular and instead we get a bunch of 20+ player servers because people prefer those.

Besides last time we had a free weekend there was like 9k players vs the 1.5k at the time that use to play daily. That was more than enough to dilute things out a bit. Most people do not like the game because of performance. I think bringing back some of the 400k people they sold the copies to who do not play anymore would be ideal. I mean they tried bots, tutorials with videos and things still remain the same.