For the love of god Controller and earpiece support please.

BLAST_IMMINENTBLAST_IMMINENT Join Date: 2013-02-19 Member: 183199Members
This sounds crazy to most pc gamers but, i am old, so keyboards are foreign to me. i'm staring at the keyboard right now trying to poke out this post. i played consoles my entire childhood and throughout my adult life aswell. I know us controller users are slow and clumsy. But its more comfortable for us, which make the game more enjoyable.

Also some of us use ear pieces i know most PC gamers dont, but i like to have the voices in my ear and the action on my speakers. that helps compartmentalize the orders and the action. that makes it easier, imo, to follow orders.

im new to this game so if theres a mod out there for this stuff i would love to hear about it. or maybe we can get enough support on this thread to get a change made!

Thanks for a great game!

Comments

• Racer1Racer1 Join Date: 2002-11-22 Member: 9615Members
    You use both headphones and speakers at the same time?

A typical PC setup will mute the speakers if headphones are plugged in. That is part of how the hardware works, so I don't think the game can do anything about it.
  • BLAST_IMMINENTBLAST_IMMINENT Join Date: 2013-02-19 Member: 183199Members
    edited February 2013
    yes on planetside i use a headset and the speakers at the same time. the headset plugs int the front, the speakers in the back, of the pc.
    Mainly i'd like to use my controller, my hands hurt after about an hour of PC gaming. probably has a lot to do with my setup but still id be a lot more comfortable with a controller.
  • FuleFule Join Date: 2009-06-04 Member: 67683Members
    Well.... let's say you are able to play NS2 with a controller - how much kills will you get? None.
    On playstation, xbox etc. a controller is fine for fps games, but not for pc, especially online.