Aim botters?

ScuzballScuzball Join Date: 2003-09-08 Member: 20657Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow
I've been playing NS2 for many months now, and this is the first time I've personally encountered something suspicious.

The player was marine, about 15-1 or something. I ran at him from a vent. He started shooting, and when I got into bite range, it got weird. He didn't move, didn't jump, he was crouching in place. His model flipped it's torso rapidly, and when I died it looked like he was facing sideways, slowly straightening. Like a yard sprinkler spinning.

I repeated this a few times to make sure. Other players saw it as well.

Is this evidence of hack or just a strange bug?

Comments

• deathshrouddeathshroud Join Date: 2010-04-10 Member: 71291Members
    cant say i have ever seen it
  • SquishpokePOOPFACESquishpokePOOPFACE -21,248 posts (ignore below) Join Date: 2012-10-31 Member: 165262Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    Well, crouching and standing still is not something an experienced player would do, so yeah, I'd be suspicious.
  • FrothybeverageFrothybeverage Join Date: 2003-02-15 Member: 13593Members
    Probably just an exploit.
  • ScuzballScuzball Join Date: 2003-09-08 Member: 20657Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow
    Would the animation code smooth out a rapid 360 to make it look slow an strange like this?
  • SquishpokePOOPFACESquishpokePOOPFACE -21,248 posts (ignore below) Join Date: 2012-10-31 Member: 165262Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    Nobody here knows, I'm sure. I would just ignore it and go to a different server.
  • SanCoSanCo Join Date: 2012-08-18 Member: 155744Members
    too bad you didnt record it in a demo
  • shonanshonan Join Date: 2013-01-28 Member: 182562Members, Reinforced - Shadow
    Sounds like aimbot, thats what they usually do in every game
  • delta78delta78 Join Date: 2013-01-08 Member: 178131Members