Had to uninstall tonight (rant)

DaRkL3AD3RDaRkL3AD3R Join Date: 2013-01-10 Member: 178798Members
Was playing Aliens and just couldn't take the horrible balance issues. Being able to be one shot by a shotgun as a skulk with carapace from anything but point blank range is inexcusable. Nevermind the general imbalance of Exos vs Onos, jet packing welder vs gorge, etc. The survivability differences are huge. The offense differences are huge. It's kinda sad that I can see -400 on a single marine when playing as a Lerk, and he is still standing. No armory in sight, just a random 1v1 encounter. Ridiculous.

I want to love this game, but the balance issues have a huge impact on my gameplay as I take it way too seriously. When I get killed from hitbox lag and interp, it makes me rage. Yep Alt F4 are my friends most of the time I played this game. So I figured may as well press the final "I mad" button and uninstall.

I've been playing NS1 since around 2004 with a close friend of mine, doing comp stomps against 30 bots as us 2 Marines, and it was great times. I'm going to miss this game, and maybe one day if things get fixed I'll be down to join back up. But until then, peace.

Comments

• GORGEousGORGEous Join Date: 2012-02-19 Member: 146762Members, NS2 Map Tester
  • |strofix||strofix| Join Date: 2012-11-01 Member: 165453Members
    Cases of denial such as this one always fascinate me.

The human mind is an amazing and terrifying thing.
  • unkindunkind Join Date: 2012-02-04 Member: 143563Members
    interp lag whatever it is really is ruining this game. holy Christ does that need fixed or improved at least.
  • DavilDavil Florida, USA Join Date: 2012-08-14 Member: 155602Members, Constellation
    Yep... medpack spam is nothing new to NS2, it happened in NS1 too. As far as survivability goes, aliens can die pretty easily but marines take 3-4 bites from skulk, and 2-3 hits from onos or fade. Don't really see how that's more survivable. Trick is to just not run into bullets.