The Gorge - No longer needed

Comments

• VeNeMVeNeM Join Date: 2002-07-13 Member: 928Members
    build 233 - remove healspray
  • ChizzlerChizzler Join Date: 2013-01-04 Member: 177532Members
    I quite like the gorge at the moment. If I was to make any changes, it'd be the ability to place 4 hydras (as they're pretty squisy without some support) and 12-15 clogs as filling a doorway with 10 usually still gives marines the ability to jump over. Maybe also give his primary attack an ability that slightly blurs the marines vision, increasing with more hits. It'd increase the early-mid game support a gorge can do in combat without making him physically tougher.

I'm no expert with the gorge, but i've quite enjoyed starting a match as a skulk, rushing with the pack to the enemy base (but stopping in a nearby room) Evolving to gorge and setting up a defence cutting them off from 1 of their closest extractors. Usually you can tie up a marine or 2 for a few minutes before falling back and doing the same thing again in the next room.
  • pendelum5pendelum5 Join Date: 2012-10-29 Member: 164317Members
    Once they fix the <b>hit-reg and alien vision issues regarding spit</b>, I expect a lot more people will enjoy playing gorge. He's a cheap utility class who can speed-build hives and demolish bases quickly. Yeah, hydras and clogs aren't that great late game, but maybe that will be balanced by babblers and gorge tunnels in future patches.
  • AxehiltAxehilt Join Date: 2003-09-12 Member: 20796Members
    Gorges are pretty clearly valuable, in spite of being a little on the weak side right now. A smart gorge will wall off and protect a choke point and utterly stop the push of marines (far better than that player would be able to as a skulk.) And of course they have all the other benefits people have mentioned (destroy mines, heal, turbo-hives, base sieges.)