MAJOR GRIPE: Is the game that unwinnable once it starts going bad?

MrChokeMrChoke Join Date: 2012-12-13 Member: 174990Members, Reinforced - Gold, Reinforced - Shadow
All I see game after game is as soon as one major pitfall happens for a team this happens:

1) Commander sells all the stuff
2) Commander quits
3) Everybdoy hits F4

WTF is that about time and time again!?!? I am new to this game but if it is fragile and a comeback that hopeless then this game needs some serious work.
OR
Could it be people need to to stop giving up so fast and maybe try harder when the tides turn a little.

Comments

• KopikatKopikat Join Date: 2012-09-06 Member: 158170Members
    That's basically how RTSes work. The moment the enemy has a significant economical advantage, it's GG.
  • AzaralAzaral Join Date: 2012-11-19 Member: 172408Members
    Not always, but most of the time yeah. A lot of times, when it seems like the enemy is really throwing you into a rout and you're desperate to hold on, the other side is equally desperate to win the fight and going just as crazy as you are.
  • VeNeMVeNeM Join Date: 2002-07-13 Member: 928Members
    <!--quoteo(post=2045738:date=Dec 14 2012, 02:06 PM:name=Kopikat)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (Kopikat @ Dec 14 2012, 02:06 PM) <a href="index.php?act=findpost&pid=2045738"><{POST_SNAPBACK}></a></div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->That's basically how RTSes work. The moment the enemy has a significant economical advantage, it's GG.<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

ya really, the OP should trying playing COH OF online , now THATS bad
  • MMZ_TorakMMZ_Torak Join Date: 2002-11-02 Member: 3770Members
    edited December 2012