Camoflaged aliens... How to deal with them on the move ?

»Comrade«»Comrade« Join Date: 2012-11-11 Member: 169419Members
<div class="IPBDescription">Tips ?</div>Hey everyone.

I was wondering how marines are dealing with the camoflaged aliens that can seemingly walk right next to you and be invisible ?
If i have a shotgun i can sometimes turn around and shoot them after the first bite and kill...

but it seems like I have absolutely no defence for this at all, especially if you're in a public game the commander isn't going to be scanning all the time yet it feels like thats what I need. I can't even hear them because they walk. It seems like any advantage you had by distance as a marine is gone and up close an alien can do alot of damage, especially if it happens to be an invisible onus!

I'm not sure but it feels like ever since theyve introduced this marines are suffering badly (ns2 stats anyone?)
I'm a veteran from NS1 and played in the beta, but I play pub games only>

So, how do you deal with this problem ? Suggestions or tips appreciated!

Comments

• flyjumflyjum Join Date: 2012-01-07 Member: 139849Members
    Dont stand still
    Prefire in common areas
    <b>Team up with 1-2 other marines</b>
  • MaximumSquidMaximumSquid Join Date: 2010-07-20 Member: 72593Members
    edited November 2012
    <u><b>»Comrade«:</b></u>

Your team needs to move in larger groups once camo is discovered

Res nodes can no longer be build by one person unless the commander scans first

Aliens will very likely get a 2nd hive with camo, but will struggle horribly to get a 3rd usually and that's where you exploit them

Onos without celerity or a defensive upgrade are quite bad and exos are your best bet against camo anyway so just hold out for a good exo push

If you have 5 or more res nodes than a command can usually drop a bunch of forward observatories and make cloaking useless

Jetpacks are terrible against cloak