Movement Script help

MaverickkMaverickk Join Date: 2006-12-03 Member: 58857Members Posts: 119
The way my computer desk is setup, constantly pressing several keys for run/strafe while operating the mouse can sometimes prove difficult in a first person shooter. While I generally hold my own in games, I find my fingers grow tired sometimes from the positioning (a regular computer desk with a keyboard shelf could solve this but that's not an option atm).

I made this script to toggle +forward, so I could just press a key and move forward and toggle it off when needed, saving me from having to constantly hold down a key while running down long corridors on maps (i only play marine, not an alien fan so it's not a skulk issue)

CODE
alias "runtog" "+forward; bind capslock runtogoff"
alias "runtogoff" "-forward; bind capslock runtog"
bind "w" "runtog"



I'm not sure if blockscript has this flagged as an exploit or if I wrote the script wrong. If this can't be done, so be it. If it can, any help is appreciated.
IPB Image

Comments

  • Joe2Joe2 Join Date: 2004-09-03 Member: 31268Members Posts: 188
    it's blocked by BS 1

    Here a better code:

    CODE
    alias tg_autowalk "+autowalk"
    alias +autowalk "+forward; alias tg_autowalk -autowalk"
    alias -autowalk "-forward; alias tg_autowalk +autowalk"
    and bind "tg_autowalk" to a key.
  • MaverickkMaverickk Join Date: 2006-12-03 Member: 58857Members Posts: 119
    Yea that also appears blocked by BS. Guess it's not possible.

    Anyone know why an auto movement toggle isn't allowed? I've seen auto duck toggle scripts and auto walk toggle scripts (unless they've also been added to BS).
    IPB Image
  • Joe2Joe2 Join Date: 2004-09-03 Member: 31268Members Posts: 188
    edited December 2006
    It's blocked because "+forward" can't be used with other command in the same bind/alias.

    Auto duck toggle scripts and auto walk toggle scripts are also blocked by BS 1.

    But you can use "toggleduck" to toggle duck (work on BS 1 server).
    Post edited by Unknown User on
  • MaverickkMaverickk Join Date: 2006-12-03 Member: 58857Members Posts: 119
    Alright, thanks for the information.

    Btw, one last question, is there anyway to tell which servers are running BS 1?
    IPB Image
  • Joe2Joe2 Join Date: 2004-09-03 Member: 31268Members Posts: 188
    When you are in the readyroom or ingame, if you use a script that is blocked by BS 1, you'll see a message.
Sign In or Register to comment.