Cs Menu.. In Ns

samurai_jeffsamurai_jeff Join Date: 2004-11-18 Member: 32853Members, Reinforced - Supporter
edited April 2005 in Scripting Discussion
i've just been wondering, is there any way to make this kind of menu for ns ?

Comments

  • SlavakSlavak Join Date: 2005-02-19 Member: 41765Members
    hey jeff

    whats the purpose of it?
  • bmdavllbmdavll Join Date: 2004-09-13 Member: 31682Members
    You can make a menu similar to that. Put something like this in commandmenu.txt:

    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->//MARINE COMMS

    TEAM1 "1" "Orders"  "impulse 80"
    TEAM1 "2" "Roger"  "impulse 81"
    TEAM1 "3" "Covering"  "impulse 8"
    TEAM1 "4" "Hostiles"  "impulse 13"
    TEAM1 "5" "All Clear"  "impulse 15"
    TEAM1 "6" "Move Out"  "impulse 14"

    //ALIEN VOICES

    TEAM2 "1" "Growl"  "impulse 9"
    TEAM2 "2" "Snarl"  "impulse 11"
    TEAM2 "3" "Grumble"  "impulse 12"

    //SERVER

    "0" "Server"
    {
    "1" "Next Map"  "say nextmap"
    "2" "Time Left"  "say timeleft"
    "3" "Stuck"  "say /stuck"
    }<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    And then bind a key to +commandmenu. Now when you press or hold down your commandmenu key you get a menu. The choices depend on which team you're on, or you could make universal commands (see format above). The thing that's executed can be commands, aliases, and binds too IIRC.
  • samurai_jeffsamurai_jeff Join Date: 2004-11-18 Member: 32853Members, Reinforced - Supporter
    yea i know how to make commandmenus, but i was just wondering if it was possible to make an "old style" menu.

    btw slavak, its just for comms etc

    i was also searchin round the cs forums to see if anyone knew how to make it and i came across a way of doing it through echos <!--emo&:p--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/tounge.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tounge.gif' /><!--endemo-->

    havent managed to fully get it workin yet, mp_bs 1 is a **** :<
  • SwiftspearSwiftspear Custim tital Join Date: 2003-10-29 Member: 22097Members
    you DO know that F1 is default bound to join marines, F2 is bound to join aliens and F3 is bound to random right?
  • DepotDepot The ModFather Join Date: 2002-11-09 Member: 7956Members
    edited April 2005
    samurai jeff, your prayers have been answered. As a server op for one of the most popular mvm and cs/dod/tfc converted map servers in the world I use <a href='http://nsmod.ugleague.org/forums1/index.php?showtopic=93' target='_blank'>The Team Selector Plugin</a> created by Zamma and refined by White Panther and myself (AMX Mod X required). It ROCKS for maps with no readyrooms. <!--emo&;)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/wink-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='wink-fix.gif' /><!--endemo-->

    <img src='http://www.dominantspecies.org/offsite/co_de_dust.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
  • ZammaZamma Join Date: 2004-05-04 Member: 28458Members, Constellation
    edited April 2005
    WoW <!--emo&:D--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/biggrin-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='biggrin-fix.gif' /><!--endemo--> its my plugin <!--emo&:D--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/biggrin-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='biggrin-fix.gif' /><!--endemo--> w00t!

    Also get more plugins like this from www.modns.org <- great site <!--emo&:)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/smile-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile-fix.gif' /><!--endemo-->
  • DepotDepot The ModFather Join Date: 2002-11-09 Member: 7956Members
    Yes Zamma, it's your plugin but FINISHED now! <!--emo&:angry:--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/mad-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='mad-fix.gif' /><!--endemo--> <!--emo&:p--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/tounge.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tounge.gif' /><!--endemo-->
  • samurai_jeffsamurai_jeff Join Date: 2004-11-18 Member: 32853Members, Reinforced - Supporter
    edited April 2005
    Thanks alot Deopt, thats EXACTLY what i was lookin for <!--emo&:D--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/biggrin-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='biggrin-fix.gif' /><!--endemo-->

    one question thought.. say i wanted to use this kind of menu for a client side comm menu, even thought the server doesn't have amx, will this still work ?
  • DepotDepot The ModFather Join Date: 2002-11-09 Member: 7956Members
    Negative Jeff, AMX Mod X is required.
  • samurai_jeffsamurai_jeff Join Date: 2004-11-18 Member: 32853Members, Reinforced - Supporter
    Ah well, thanks anyway
  • samurai_jeffsamurai_jeff Join Date: 2004-11-18 Member: 32853Members, Reinforced - Supporter
    ok ok how about this..

    i know that if you <b>echo</b> with <b>con_notifytime 10</b> you get 10 lines of the same echo. any way to make them different ?

    or maybe ever using the <b>motd</b> command ?
Sign In or Register to comment.