Request: Fade Script

Fabolous0Fabolous0 Join Date: 2005-02-17 Member: 41525Members
<div class="IPBDescription">Mouse1: Swipe || Mouse2: Blink</div> Is there a way to create a script so if I'm an alien fade and push Mouse1 it would do my main ability selected (Like swipeor metabolize .etc) and if I push Mouse2 it would do Blink? So I could push Mouse1 to swipe and Mouse2 to blink and do em both at the same time, or close to it.

I found the weapon names.

<!--emo&::fade::--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/fade.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='fade.gif' /><!--endemo--> Fade <!--emo&::fade::--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/fade.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='fade.gif' /><!--endemo-->
Swipe - weapon_swipe
Blink - weapon_blink
Metabolize - weapon_metabolize
Acid rocket - weapon_acidrocketgun

Comments

  • Fabolous0Fabolous0 Join Date: 2005-02-17 Member: 41525Members
    edited February 2005
    Is there a way I could make it check if I'm fade first?
  • MrRadicalEdMrRadicalEd Turrent Master Join Date: 2004-08-13 Member: 30601Members
    Try this..

    Press your "c" key to toggle the function ON and off. Sound queues let you know when it's on or off. Invalid sound means off, text posting sound means on

    the <span style='color:green'>green portion</span> is what mouse1 defaults to, and the <span style='color:orange'>orange portion</span> is what mouse2 defaults to when the script is toggled "off"
    <span style='font-size:9pt;line-height:100%'><b>bind c "toggle.slotattack"
    //
    alias +slot1.attack "slot1;wait;+attack"
    alias -slot1.attack "-attack"
    alias +slot2.attack "slot2;wait;+attack"
    alias -slot2.attack "-attack"
    //
    alias tsnd.1 "play misc/talk.wav"
    alias tsnd.2 "play misc/invalid.wav"
    alias toggle.slotattack "slots.1"
    alias slots.1 "bind mouse1 +slot1.attack;bind mouse2 +slot2.attack;tsnd.1;alias toggle.slotattack slots.2"
    alias slots.2 "<span style='color:green'>bind mouse1 +attack</span>;<span style='color:orange'>bind mouse2 +popupmenu</span>;tsnd.2;alias toggle.slotattack slots.1"</b></span>
  • Fabolous0Fabolous0 Join Date: 2005-02-17 Member: 41525Members
    Is that the same as the above one but just like cleaner? Just added sounds?
  • MrRadicalEdMrRadicalEd Turrent Master Join Date: 2004-08-13 Member: 30601Members
    The difference is that you can toggle the option of having mouse1 and mouse2 bound to both swipe and blink respectively off and on. The sound queues are just to tip you off when it's either off or on.
  • Renegade.Renegade. Join Date: 2003-01-15 Member: 12313Members, Constellation
    edited February 2005
    Most simple and concise blink script:
    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->alias +blink "slot2; +attack"
    alias -blink "-attack; slot1"

    bind mouse2 +blink<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->
    as to check whether or not your fade, I suggest including this code into a "fade.cfg" then creating the following line in your userconfig.cfg:
    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->bind <key> "impulse 116; exec fade.cfg"<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver
    <!--QuoteBegin-R e n e g a d e+Feb 17 2005, 07:28 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (R e n e g a d e @ Feb 17 2005, 07:28 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> Most simple and concise blink script:
    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->alias +blink "slot2; +attack"
    alias -blink "-attack; slot1"

    bind mouse2 +blink<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->
    as to check whether or not your fade, I suggest including this code into a "fade.cfg" then creating the following line in your userconfig.cfg:
    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->bind <key> "impulse 116; exec fade.cfg"<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2--> <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    I use something very similar to that, but it's adaptive, so will also work for leaping, knifing, sporing, etc.
  • PaegusPaegus Join Date: 2002-11-02 Member: 5306Members
    i find that attacking immediately after switching slots/weapons results in the previous weapon trying to fire but being switched too fast so the new weapon doesnt have time. and when combined with server's that have mp_blockscript they stop working.

    i use:
    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->//Quick Guns;
    alias +healgun "weapon_divinewind; weapon_healingspray; weapon_umbra; weapon_metabolize; weapon_devour; weapon_welder"
    alias +hurtgun "weapon_parasite; weapon_bilebombgun; weapon_spore; weapon_acidrocketgun; weapon_stomp; weapon_pistol"
    alias +movegun "weapon_leap; weapon_webspinner; weapon_primalscream; weapon_blink; weapon_charge; weapon_knife"

    alias -healgun "weapon_bitegun; weapon_spit; weapon_bite2gun; weapon_swipe; weapon_claws; weapon_grenade; weapon_machinegun; weapon_shotgun; weapon_heavymachinegun; weapon_grenadegun"
    alias -hurtgun -healgun
    alias -movegun -healgun
    <!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->bind "MOUSE1" "+attack"
    bind "MOUSE4" "+hurtgun"
    bind "MOUSE5" "+movegun"
    bind "SHIFT" "+healgun"
    <!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    press the 'gun key then mouse1 to trigger it. release the 'gun key and you go back to the default attack

    it has things sorted more by what they do as opposed to what slot they're in it functions flawlesslessly regardless of ingame-FPS or server-side mp_blockscript settings.
  • DJ_NiemsDJ_Niems Join Date: 2004-04-29 Member: 28312Members
    MrRadicalEd

    Due to my script n00bieness, plz can u replace some of the slots to a different binding that I can use for skulk with bite and leap / slot1 ; slot3

    my replacement characters didnt seem to help, even though I know how to basic script <!--emo&:p--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/tounge.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='tounge.gif' /><!--endemo-->
  • NolSinklerNolSinkler On the Clorf Join Date: 2004-02-15 Member: 26560Members, Constellation
    edited February 2005
    Hmmm
    alias "fadeattacks" "bind mouse1 +fadeslot1;wait;bind mouse2 +fadeslot2"
    bind "whichever key you feel like" "fadeattacks"
    alias "+fadeslot1" "slot1;wait;+attack"
    alias "-fadeslot1" "-attack"
    alias "+fadeslot2" "slot2;wait;+attack"
    alias "-fadeslot2" "-attack"
    alias "normalattacks" "bind mouse1 +normalattack;wait;bind mouse2 +popupmenu"
    alias "+normalattack" "+attack"
    alias "-normalattack" "-attack"

    However, IMO a more useful script would be this:

    First, rebind +popupmenu to whatever you feel like. Then, simply bind this:

    bind "whichever key you feel like" "fadelerkattacks"
    alias "fadelerkattacks" "bind mouse2 +fadelerkattck"
    alias "+fadelerkattck" "slot2;wait;+attack"
    alias "-fadelerkattck" "-attack;wait;lastinv"

    At hive 1, you're set to jet. You simply use mouse2 to blink with, then mouse1 to slash the marines mid-blink.
    At hive 2 and 3, unless you plan on using just 2 attacks (with blink always being there) then you will have to use the keyboard with switching attacks..

    Then this:

    bind "whichever key you feel like" "skulkonoslerkattacks"
    alias "skulkonoslerkattacks" "bind mouse2 +skulkleap"
    alias "+skulkleap" "slot3;wait;+attack"
    alias "-skulkleap" "-attack;lastinv"

    This works for every alien, just to a lesser effect with gorge (it doesn't matter how fast you switch weapons with a gorge...).

    Finally, here's another good one:

    Bind "1" "+slot1attacks"
    alias "+slot1attacks" "slot1;wait;+attack"
    alias "-slot1attacks" "-attack"
    Bind "2" "+slot2attacks"
    alias "+slot2attacks" "slot2;wait;+attack"
    alias "-slot2attacks" "-attack"

    and do that for all the slots, making attacking easier (and leaving your mouse open).

    Well, I'm done here...I have no idea if these scripts will work, I'm just assuming that they will, since I have made similar scripts.
  • ZeroPainZeroPain Join Date: 2004-05-04 Member: 28470Members
    Help! i tryed to use this <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->bind c "toggle.slotattack"
    //
    alias +slot1.attack "slot1;wait;+attack"
    alias -slot1.attack "-attack"
    alias +slot2.attack "slot2;wait;+attack"
    alias -slot2.attack "-attack"
    //
    alias tsnd.1 "play misc/talk.wav"
    alias tsnd.2 "play misc/invalid.wav"
    alias toggle.slotattack "slots.1"
    alias slots.1 "bind mouse1 +slot1.attack;bind mouse2 +slot2.attack;tsnd.1;alias toggle.slotattack slots.2"
    alias slots.2 "bind mouse1 +attack;bind mouse2 +popupmenu;tsnd.2;alias toggle.slotattack slots.1"<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    but it dosen't work
    my autoexec.cfg contains: "exec "fade.cfg""
    my fade.cfg contains the script

    Whats wrong?, i dont have much experiance with scripting so i have no idea whats wrong, please help <!--emo&???--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/confused-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='confused-fix.gif' /><!--endemo-->
  • MrRadicalEdMrRadicalEd Turrent Master Join Date: 2004-08-13 Member: 30601Members
    When servers run the command mp_blockscripts that disables all "+" aliases; the on press/off press aliases.. that's probably what you're encountering
  • ZeroPainZeroPain Join Date: 2004-05-04 Member: 28470Members
    edited February 2005
    OK iv got the it to work but that script dosent work ( it just switches weapons it dosent fire ) could any one fix it or make one that can be toggled
  • ZeroPainZeroPain Join Date: 2004-05-04 Member: 28470Members
    <!--emo&::fade::--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/fade.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='fade.gif' /><!--endemo--> Bump? <!--emo&::nerdy::--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/nerd-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='nerd-fix.gif' /><!--endemo-->
  • MrRadicalEdMrRadicalEd Turrent Master Join Date: 2004-08-13 Member: 30601Members
    sounds like mp_blockscripts to me..
  • ZeroPainZeroPain Join Date: 2004-05-04 Member: 28470Members
    Iv gotten other scripts and used them of non-script blocking servers then tryed to use that script it dosent say "scripting is not allowed in this server" it just switches from blink to slash but dosent attack.
  • MrRadicalEdMrRadicalEd Turrent Master Join Date: 2004-08-13 Member: 30601Members
    I tested that script that I wrote, and it worked fine for me.

    When you toggle that particular script off and on; do you hear the sounds being played?
  • gztgzt Join Date: 2005-02-26 Member: 42571Members
    is there anyway to do something like this on a blockscript server? like mouse1 is slot1's attack, mouse2 is slot2's attack, etc?
  • MrRadicalEdMrRadicalEd Turrent Master Join Date: 2004-08-13 Member: 30601Members
    no, because that involves using "+" commands within aliases that are of course blocked
  • ReKReK Join Date: 2004-08-30 Member: 31058Members, Constellation, Reinforced - Shadow, WC 2013 - Silver
    You can do it on a mp_bs 1 server, but mouse2 won't attack, you'll have to hold mouse2 down, then press mouse1 to attack.
  • ZeroPainZeroPain Join Date: 2004-05-04 Member: 28470Members
    edited March 2005
    Ill try it again
    Update: still wont work i hear sounds just it will not attack
  • CheeseCheese Lork on the Clorf Join Date: 2003-12-15 Member: 24396Members, Constellation
    <!--QuoteBegin--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->
    // FADE SCRIPT

    bind mouse1 +angriff
    bind mouse2 +blinken
    bind mouse4 +heilen
    bind mouse5 +fernkampf

    alias +angriff "Slot1; wait; +attack"
    alias -angriff "wait; -attack"

    alias +blinken "slot2; wait; +attack"
    alias -blinken "wait; -attack"

    alias +heilen "Slot3; wait; +attack"

    alias +fernkampf "Slot4; wait; +attack"
    alias -fernkampf "wait; -attack"
    <!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    thats the script i use. Just create a file called "fade.cfg" and paste the text into it. write "exec fade.cfg" to the console if you need it ingame. If you dont need it any longer write "exec userconfig.cfg"

    (i have F2 bound to fadeconfig and F3 bound to normal config)
  • ZeroPainZeroPain Join Date: 2004-05-04 Member: 28470Members
    Well i just found out that you have to rebind attack and that none of these scripts make you attack swipe with mouse 1 and attack blink with mouse 2 but that they only switch and makes config alot more complicated while slowing down switching when it could be done faster with mouse wheel.
  • TTribaLLTTribaLL Join Date: 2005-02-25 Member: 42498Members
    I have a toggle where it blinks when you press down, and when you let go it slashes.

    <!--emo&:D--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/biggrin-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='biggrin-fix.gif' /><!--endemo-->

    I rarely use it tho...as I never fade.

    <!--emo&::gorge::--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/pudgy.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='pudgy.gif' /><!--endemo--> > <!--emo&::fade::--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/fade.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='fade.gif' /><!--endemo-->
  • ZeroPainZeroPain Join Date: 2004-05-04 Member: 28470Members
    Could you post it please? <!--emo&:D--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html/emoticons/biggrin-fix.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='biggrin-fix.gif' /><!--endemo-->
  • ChewycheeseChewycheese Join Date: 2004-05-24 Member: 28878Members
    <!--QuoteBegin-MrRadicalEd+Feb 17 2005, 08:31 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (MrRadicalEd @ Feb 17 2005, 08:31 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> Try this..

    Press your "c" key to toggle the function ON and off. Sound queues let you know when it's on or off. Invalid sound means off, text posting sound means on

    the <span style='color:green'>green portion</span> is what mouse1 defaults to, and the <span style='color:orange'>orange portion</span> is what mouse2 defaults to when the script is toggled "off"
    <span style='font-size:9pt;line-height:100%'><b>bind c "toggle.slotattack"
    //
    alias +slot1.attack "slot1;wait;+attack"
    alias -slot1.attack "-attack"
    alias +slot2.attack "slot2;wait;+attack"
    alias -slot2.attack "-attack"
    //
    alias tsnd.1 "play misc/talk.wav"
    alias tsnd.2 "play misc/invalid.wav"
    alias toggle.slotattack "slots.1"
    alias slots.1 "bind mouse1 +slot1.attack;bind mouse2 +slot2.attack;tsnd.1;alias toggle.slotattack slots.2"
    alias slots.2 "<span style='color:green'>bind mouse1 +attack</span>;<span style='color:orange'>bind mouse2 +popupmenu</span>;tsnd.2;alias toggle.slotattack slots.1"</b></span> <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    I'd like to use this script as a leap script as well. How would I go about changing it so toggling changes the Mouse2 bind between slot2/slot3 + attack?
  • ChewycheeseChewycheese Join Date: 2004-05-24 Member: 28878Members
    nevermind figured it out
Sign In or Register to comment.