Scripting Help!

gEarsHiftergEarsHifter Join Date: 2004-04-17 Member: 27985Members
<div class="IPBDescription">A Fade Blink-Slash Script</div> Hi guys..!

Well, I'm a noob to NS.. and I find it hard to manually blink n quickly change to slash right after.. so I thought about making a script for it.. but I don't really know how to script.. <!--emo&:(--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html//emoticons/sad.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='sad.gif' /><!--endemo-->

So Can you guys PLEASE help me out.. <!--emo&:)--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html//emoticons/smile.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='smile.gif' /><!--endemo-->..

Thank You!

Comments

  • RatonetwothreetwooneRatonetwothreetwoone Join Date: 2004-03-23 Member: 27504Members
    theres like 8390812093 topics about scripts... i dont have links to them so sorry but im sure if you used the search function youd find one
  • Jean_Luc_PicardJean_Luc_Picard Join Date: 2003-02-03 Member: 13051Members
    I personally wouldn't bother.. it's more trouble than it's worth... just learn to quickswitch
  • VeetsVeets Join Date: 2004-02-05 Member: 26089Members
    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->bind <key> +qblink
    alias +qblink "slot2; wait; +attack"
    alias -qblink "-attack; slot1"<!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    Though I'd agree it's better to find a client-side lastinv script and get used to that.
  • DodgehDodgeh Join Date: 2003-08-31 Member: 20428Members
    Client side? Wow that explains why lastinv is so buggy on pings of 150 or so. Anyone got a client side last inv?
  • th0r0nth0r0n Born again n00b Join Date: 2003-06-12 Member: 17313Members
    You can't make client side lastinvs... They dont exist, this is due to every time you change weapons it's existance is checked on the server first.

    I know people have made 'So called clientside lastinvs' but they're actually no different from lastinv itself.
  • raz0rraz0r Join Date: 2003-07-24 Member: 18395Members
    <!--QuoteBegin-th0r0n^+Jun 15 2004, 02:13 PM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (th0r0n^ @ Jun 15 2004, 02:13 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> You can't make client side lastinvs... They dont exist, this is due to every time you change weapons it's existance is checked on the server first.

    I know people have made 'So called clientside lastinvs' but they're actually no different from lastinv itself. <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    It's quicker to press the 1/2/3/4 button than to use lastinv because of the lag issues.

    If they had the same problem, everything would be equally laggy

    it isn't
  • PaegusPaegus Join Date: 2002-11-02 Member: 5306Members
    would be simpler to
    <!--c1--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>CODE</b> </td></tr><tr><td id='CODE'><!--ec1-->
    alias +movegun "weapon_leap; weapon_blink; weapon_charge"
    alias -movegun lastinv
    bind mouse4 +movegun
    <!--c2--></td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'><!--ec2-->

    starting from swipe you will be in blink mode only while +movegun in hit. the lag restraints still affect you, but it's not as pronounced as using <b>wait</b> states

    the <b>wait</b> state is dependent on 2 things working out... 1) server side scripting allowances and 2) client side frame rate. as a result you'd either need between 4 and 16 (sometimes as many as 32) <b>wait</b>s between calling the weapon and then using it. and <b>wait</b>s have that annoying tendency to leave you vulnerable. You'd need to set <b>fps_max</b> and <b>fps_modem</b> to 20 or 30 to achieve it in 2 or 8 <b>wait</b>s instead
  • CoolCookieCooksCoolCookieCooks Pretty Girl Join Date: 2003-05-18 Member: 16446Members, NS1 Playtester, Contributor, Constellation
    select swipe, then select blink, blink where you wanna go, and hit Q (my q is binded to lastinv) which will switch you back to swipe
  • VeetsVeets Join Date: 2004-02-05 Member: 26089Members
    <!--QuoteBegin-th0r0n^+Jun 15 2004, 08:13 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (th0r0n^ @ Jun 15 2004, 08:13 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin--> You can't make client side lastinvs... They dont exist, this is due to every time you change weapons it's existance is checked on the server first.

    I know people have made 'So called clientside lastinvs' but they're actually no different from lastinv itself. <!--QuoteEnd--> </td></tr></table><div class='postcolor'> <!--QuoteEEnd-->
    <a href='http://s89071063.onlinehome.us/tips.php?type=2' target='_blank'>Bling.</a>

    Works off slots and the server verification was changed for 3.0 afaik so it works just fine and dandy (I use a 56k more often than my DSL lately and it's a lifesaver to be sure) <!--emo&:D--><img src='http://www.unknownworlds.com/forums/html//emoticons/biggrin.gif' border='0' style='vertical-align:middle' alt='biggrin.gif' /><!--endemo-->
  • MintmanMintman Join Date: 2003-05-30 Member: 16866Members
    That lastinv script may still require some server side interaction but it is a hella lot faster than the regular lastinv.
  • AmplifierAmplifier Join Date: 2004-02-19 Member: 26708Members, Constellation
    That lastinv script is VERY useful, not only does it make it "client side", but it also gives you slot3 weapons with one button. One button, leap, stomp, umbra, metabolize, etc.
  • DodgehDodgeh Join Date: 2003-08-31 Member: 20428Members
    This scripts insnt entirely clientside and still lags with 200ping
  • FreezerFreezer Join Date: 2004-05-11 Member: 28601Members
    edited June 2004
    <span style='color:white'>***NUKED***

    Pornography is absolutely not allowed on these forums. Do that again and you're done.</span>
Sign In or Register to comment.