Help With Blink?

ChurchChurch Meatshield grunt-fodder // Has pre-ordered NS2 Join Date: 2002-12-31 Member: 11646Members, Constellation
I'm trying to write a script that would switch my weapon to blink, and use blink as long as I hold down the mouse2 button, and then switch back to swipe when I let go. I'm new to scripting but am I at least on the right track?

alias +blink "slot2; +attack"
alias -blink "-attack; slot1"
bind mouse2 +blink

I'm not sure if I have to add in some 'waits' or anything.

Comments

• LichoLicho Join Date: 2002-11-02 Member: 3858Members, NS1 Playtester
    alias +blink "slot2;wait;+attack"
    alias -blink "-attack;"

Works good if you have <100 ping. I dont recomend auto-switching to slot1 in script, because it has very negative effects (like blocking you if you want to blink-bhop).
    Meta works good with skript too:

alias +meta "slot3;wait;+attack"
    alias -meta "-attack;wait;slot1;"

(hold to metabolize)
  • ChurchChurch Meatshield grunt-fodder // Has pre-ordered NS2 Join Date: 2002-12-31 Member: 11646Members, Constellation
    I don't bhop, and I want to to be able to swipe immediately without having to press my lastinv key. I've been doing some testing, and it works fine for hte most part. However, there is a slight lag between holding down mouse2 and the blink starting. Not that big of a deal. I'll just need ot get used to it.
  • TrevelyanTrevelyan Join Date: 2003-03-23 Member: 14834Members
    Scripting will never get you as good as the other players... just try rebinding last inv in a more convinient location perhaps?
  • ShesekShesek Join Date: 2003-06-22 Member: 17617Members
    using hud_fastswitch 1 and the regular slot bound keys, 1,2,3,4 is incredibly comftable, for me at least
    i easily toggle blink-swipe-blink-meta (etc)
    no scripts are needed, the more scripting you do the bigger the chance a bug will occure and you won't be able to react in time