Best Map For Newbies

2»

Comments

• KayekKayek Join Date: 2003-03-03 Member: 14256Members
    edited March 2003
    <!--QuoteBegin--Frogg2+Mar 2 2003, 06:22 PM--></span><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Frogg2 @ Mar 2 2003, 06:22 PM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->turns out there's 4, 5 if you count the one from the sub-tunnel to port engine.

2 major ones, 2-3 minor ones.<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><span class='postcolor'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
    just what I need, an actual map that I can print out.
    Are there maps like that for the rest of the ..uh.. maps aswell?

[edit: never mind. found it myself in another thread: <a href='http://www.tribes2maps.com/ns/' target='_blank'>http://www.tribes2maps.com/ns/</a> ]
  • TyRLagunaTyRLaguna Join Date: 2003-02-25 Member: 14014Members
    im a noob and i started on Tanith and eclipse but i think tanith is eaisier for the marines to learn, right outside your base is a great opebn place providing awesome visability, bad for skulks, but the alien perspective is quite easy to learn also, this is the map i would prefer that newbs start on, but do becareful of onos there, my hint on Tanith is GET JETPACKS!! they cant hurt you in such a bid place when you are madly flying around spraying bullets everywhere.

Go jetpacks and (for me) get a shotty it kills skulks in 1 close up shot BE PATIENT

14 cents and a quarter.
  • OnumaOnuma Join Date: 2003-01-18 Member: 12428Members
    I think most people who started NS in 1.0 probably started on ns_eclipse or ns_caged. They are relatively simple maps, and you're less likely to get lost in them than the other maps.
  • WormtailWormtail Join Date: 2002-11-26 Member: 10033Members
    most easiest map for newbies

is probably ns_siege004

THis is sorta like a fun map becuase:

aliens start out with 3 hives

both teams have a 2 rooms called the [ team name] recource bank