Empty ocean

AleoAleo Members Join Date: 2021-01-19 Member: 266988Posts: 3 Fully active user
Hi there, (similar thread on steam https://steamcommunity.com/app/264710/discussions/3/4143842265269071461/ )

I have a huge bug, happening after few hours of game (and I noticed, after saving, leaving pc for a time, then coming back and lauching the game). The ocean is completely empty of wildlife once I leave the biome where I restart the game. In addition, if I try to save, it's an infinite saving and the game don't let me quit regularly, I have to alt - F4.
I tried 3 different new games (one in experimental mode). 3 times the bug appeared after 2 - 3 hours of gameplay.

My Specs :
GTX QUADRO P5000
Intel xeon CPU E5 2678 v3 @ 2,50 GHz

Thank you for your assistance.

Comments

  • AleoAleo Members Join Date: 2021-01-19 Member: 266988Posts: 3 Fully active user
    Here some screenshots.

    kfj80n5x0h8x.jpg
    Starting biome, everything is fine, there is creepvine.

    xah9tfx6xb5h.jpg
    100 meters away, bug appears. Wildlife is supposed to be here.

    oj3ab4cr14f1.jpg
    Shroom forest without shrooms.

    uzdiub43n468.jpg
    A pod is supposed to be here.


  • AleoAleo Members Join Date: 2021-01-19 Member: 266988Posts: 3 Fully active user
    I noticed deleting the .batchObjects solve the problem. But you have to do it each time before restarting.
  • Brownny21Brownny21 USAMembers Join Date: 2021-04-21 Member: 269357Posts: 6 Fully active user
    My game looks just like this on PC! where are the .batchobject files to delete?
  • Brownny21Brownny21 USAMembers Join Date: 2021-04-21 Member: 269357Posts: 6 Fully active user
    All I see is a folder called batchobjects. Deleting them also deletes my saved game
  • narfblatnarfblat Utah, USAMembers, Forum Moderators, Forum staff Join Date: 2016-05-15 Member: 216799Posts: 837 mod
    edited April 27
    Try deleting cellscache instead. This will re-seal any doors you have previously cut/repaired, and any pda's you have gathered will respawn( you can pick them up, but it does nothing).
    Subnautica stuff:
    Official Subnautica discord chat: https://discord.gg/subnautica
    For updates on Console progress for both Subnautica and Below Zero, check the favro page, here.
    How to clear your Cache, by 0x6A7232.
    How to use console commands.
    Stuck, and just want to most recent base/Cyclops? Use "Warpme" command. Want to get out of the ceiling? Press F1 and note your camera postion. First number is North/South, second number is up/down, and third is East/West. Reduce the 2nd number by 10, then use "warp x y z" (where x, y, and z are the position you want to be).
Sign In or Register to comment.