Maybe a Workshop Page?

AnomalyDetectedAnomalyDetected Alterra Housing District: Planet Vicaron Join Date: 2017-04-19 Member: 229741Members
edited July 2018 in Ideas and Suggestions
Let me start off by saying I have little technical experience with Unity.

I have no clue how hard it is to code things in it or get it to work.

Instead, here's how my idea goes:

The mod QMods, when installed via the .EXE, will edit the game to now have an open framework for mods. Basically, what it does it edit the framework in into the background, and create a new folder. Mods are simply dragged and dropped into this folder to get to work right.

Basically, my idea is the Subnautica devs edit the files to allow mods by default using the same methods as QMods, and when a new mod is made, subscribing to it on the workshop puts in the file that things like Qmods usually use.

This is all just for a more user-friendly idea, as just using QMods is easy and simple already.

I want to see your thoughts on this! Comment them below.

Comments

• MaalterommMaalteromm Brasil Join Date: 2017-09-22 Member: 233183Members
    It would be awesome, but I find it unlikely since they are spreading to several platforms.
  • AnomalyDetectedAnomalyDetected Alterra Housing District: Planet Vicaron Join Date: 2017-04-19 Member: 229741Members
    Maalteromm wrote: »
    It would be awesome, but I find it unlikely since they are spreading to several platforms.

While, yes, the fact it is going to many platforms may affect, it, we already have modding for PC either way. The thing I was suggesting really was just to make it a little more user-friendly and easier to do it.
  • reverasterreveraster Join Date: 2018-08-05 Member: 242680Members