Cant start NS2

eldarlieleldarliel Argentina Join Date: 2016-06-14 Member: 218578Members Posts: 3 Fully active user
Hi
I used to play NS2 some months ago and i stoped becouse irl stuff, now i want come back and when i press play in steam apears like 2 secs the word running next to the game name in the steam library list and nothing happends. My pc is the same as before when i used to play the game. I made a verify of file integrity, reinstaled and tested the beta, always with the same response, and now i swiched the pc video card and still happend the same. Any idea what else i can do?
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain

Comments

  • GhoulofGSG9GhoulofGSG9 Join Date: 2013-03-31 Member: 184566Members, Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Squad Five Silver, Reinforced - Supporter, WC 2013 - Supporter, Pistachionauts Posts: 2,785 admin
    edited December 4
    Moved thread to the ns2 tech support

    Hi,

    please follow the instructions at https://forums.unknownworlds.com/discussion/131384/how-to-make-a-good-tech-support-post-read-me-first and provide us with a tech_support.zip for further troubleshooting. Make sue you do run a 64bit OS version as we dropped 32bit support recently!
    Developer, Modder and Server Admin of Survival of the Fattest - Ingame Nick: Ghoul
  • eldarlieleldarliel Argentina Join Date: 2016-06-14 Member: 218578Members Posts: 3 Fully active user
    Hi, im using w7 ultimate 64bits like when the game used to work.
    Here is the link for the tech_spport.zip: https://mega.nz/#!NI0BgTqQ!unPEHdCw2T7Bd9dvet9BTFjjKkdSmXIYsZBMo5YEwIk
    Dovie'andi se tovya sagain
  • GhoulofGSG9GhoulofGSG9 Join Date: 2013-03-31 Member: 184566Members, Super Administrators, Forum Admins, Forum Moderators, NS2 Developer, NS2 Playtester, Squad Five Blue, Squad Five Silver, Reinforced - Supporter, WC 2013 - Supporter, Pistachionauts Posts: 2,785 admin
    Thanks for the tech_support.zip. It seems like ns2 fails to load your remote config and quits afterwards. Please try the following steps:
    1. Disable steam cloud sync for ns2 ( Right-click at ns2 in your steam library -> Properties -> Updates -> Uncheck the steam cloud synchronization for ns2)
    2. Check if ns2 starts now, otherwise proceed.
    3. Resets your remote options by deleting this folder /Steam/userdata/[steamid]/4920 (Steam should be the path to your steam install)

    Please generate a new tech_support.zip in case those steps did not resolve your issue.
    Developer, Modder and Server Admin of Survival of the Fattest - Ingame Nick: Ghoul
  • eldarlieleldarliel Argentina Join Date: 2016-06-14 Member: 218578Members Posts: 3 Fully active user
    Thanks for the feedback but still not working.
    I unchecked like u said in 1st step and not worked.
    Sin_t_tulo.jpg

    And tried the step 3 and deleted the folder with steam closed, i open steam and tried the game but still do the same, so i attach the new tech_support.zip
    https://mega.nz/#!EF8mBZhb!g5qoE2LqccoC1W8_NE5YiaxBa0EIpHVMoLsSDqUnbYE
    Dovie'andi se tovya sagain
Sign In or Register to comment.